Romantic Comedy in the Dark: Prologue

Amagami Yumiri was a volunteer hero.

To write such a thing, doesn’t that make her sound just like a silly character? Well, as a matter of fact, she’s actually not; she would save the world even if she had to vomit blood or bite off her arms──what an act she puts on, which is precisely why she was the most out-of-place person in the world.

But she was the real deal.

She was unmistakably a hero and, without a doubt, a volunteer. She was a solitary and unique existence, mowing down the unreasonable, kicking off the illogical, and mocking the impossible. As a result, she was both a hero and a volunteer because no one knew who she was.

This is the story of Amagami Yumiri.

And here is the story of how I became the enemy of the world.

…Ah, no.

I can’t even convey one ten-thousandth of what I want to say.

Well, to explain it once more, I, Sato Jiro, was the lover of Amagami Yumiri. We also had a physical relationship, if I may add. We did some tongue-to-tongue stuff as well as other, well, a lot of other stuff. …No, no, it isn’t like that, I shouldn’t cast the stone that far. I’m not trying to brag or make a big deal out of it. It doesn’t matter how hard I try; I just can’t catch my breath when I try to talk about her.

Alright.

Okay, switching emotions..

In any case, let’s just start talking. I’m sure I’ll figure something out once I get started. I’ll end this prologue-like rambling by summarizing the plot in a few words.

This is the story of how I, Sato Jiro, killed Amagami Yumiri.



TL notes:


Support the author by buying the book here!

One thought on “Romantic Comedy in the Dark: Prologue

Leave a comment