A New Life With An Elf Wife!: Chapter 1 – The Return Favor of the Elf I Saved

**THIS IS NSFW/R18 CONTENT AND MIGHT NOT BE APPROPRIATE FOR YOU**

Haahh…”

Kairi sighed, dropping his shoulders and tottering his way home.

Today as well, his superior had continued to yell at him, and he’d taken the last train to return home.

Not a single soul was around, and not even a car was passing by.

The quietness was nice, but it couldn’t get rid of the feeling of loneliness.

No 24-hours convenience store was nearby, and he would just go to sleep without eating anything.

When he’d grumbled he’d like to get home a little quicker, “it’s better than having to pay your own taxi-fare back home, right?” his senior had cut him off, scaring him; only able to think that using the commuter pass to get home was much better.

When he finally arrived at his 40-year-old wooden apartment, whose only merit was its cheapness, he noticed a figure in front of the door.

“Eh…”

Kairi doubted his eyes.

He had no acquaintances coming to visit coming to mind at all.

Even a robber would choose a building where people who were likely to have a little more money would live.

“Excuse me…?”

When Kairi nervously gave a call, the person stood up; then suddenly hugged Kairi.

“Long time no see, Kairi!”

“Eh.”

A voice clearly that of a girl, soft touch and warmth, and then sweet smell transmitted to his brain at the same time.

“Who might you be?” A spontaneous question came out of Kairi’s mouth.

I can’t see the face well because it’s dim, she’s probably mistaking someone, he thought.

“Geez, isn’t that awful? Or maybe because it’s dark?” The girl separated from Kairi and looked up at him.

“!?” Kairi gasped.

Gold-like hair, fair skin, blue eyes, and long ears.

It was the look of an elf girl he had secretly encountered and parted with more than ten years ago.

“…Misha?”

No way, he thought, as he called out the nostalgic name.

“That’s right!” The beautiful elf girl cracked a cheerful smile and looked up at him.

“…I thought you’d gone home.”

Still in disbelief, Kairi was staring fixedly at her beautiful face.

Throughout his life, he had never come across a woman as beautiful as she was.

“I came here again. I learned a lot of magic, you see. Don’t you remember I said I would return the favor?” said Misha, puffing her cheeks looking dissatisfied.

“Eh, ah?”

She certainly did say something like when we parted, Kairi recalled after all this time.

He had assumed that there would be no way a girl returning to a different world would ever be able to, so he had sealed it in the depths of his memory.

“I’m glad you remembered!” Misha suddenly hugged Kairi again, and then kissed him.

“!?” 

Kairi froze on the spot upon having his first kiss taken away from her by surprise.

“Firstly it’s the greeting.”

She smiled, pulling away her lips.

“Firstly…?”

Kairi felt he had been told some kind of a mysterious spell.

“Hey, do you mind if we get inside? Or are you feeling like making me talk while standing the entire time?” Misha said like a cheeky child.

“Oops, sorry,” Kairi apologized, and then hurriedly searched the key to the room and opened the door.

“There’s nothing here at all, though.”

“Thanks for having me. I think you are supposed to say this, right?” Misha said and then followed after him.

To tell the truth, Kairi hadn’t wanted to let her in.

After all, it was a room with only a place to sleep, a kitchen, and a bathroom with a toilet.

But even if I refused, I’m sure she wouldn’t agree to it, Kairi thought.

Although it had been a brief interaction, he believed he knew her character.

“Ooh, so this is your home. It’s called ‘apartment,’ isn’t it?”

“Just when did you learn it? A knowledge like that.”

Kairi was more amazed than surprised hearing Misha’s words.

“It’s search magic; to put it briefly,” Misha answered him—though, he shouldn’t be able to understand it.

“This place might have nothing, but please take a seat for now.” Kairi offered a zabuton1.

Since there wasn’t even one for guests, he sat himself down on the wooden floor.

“Speaking of which, you could quickly tell it was me, huh,” Kairi murmured.

More than ten years had passed since the encounter and parting with Misha.

The middle schooler him at that time was now a working adult busy with work.

Could that be a degree where one could tell in a glance?

“No, in the first place why did you know where I lived?” After much thought, he realized the most important point.

“? Because I remembered your presence, so then I just used magic,” Misha replied with a curious look.

“Magic is just too convenient…”

He gave up on any answer fully packed with fantasy.

If it was being told in the same casualness as going to a nearby convenience store, he felt like he had no choice but to accept it despite not being able to understand it.

“It’s just like that, you know? Well I use it, though!” Misha puffed up her not-so-great chest triumphantly.

“Yeah.” Kairi nodded.

He was finally able to come to an understanding of the situation of being reunited with her, whom he had thought he would never see again.

I’ve got totally no idea what to say!!

Despite appearing calm on the surface, Kaired was on his wits’ end on the inside and wanted to scream.

“Fufufu, your bewildered face is so cute,” Misha suddenly laughed; then hugged and kissed him again.

“Don’t tease me please,” Kairi said while pushing her away with both arms.

But then, “I’m not teasing you or anything. Because I love you, and that’s why I came here like this,” Misha bluntly threw her feelings at him.

“Uw, ah, well.”

It was too much of a destructive power for Kairi, who had never experienced any kind of affection from a girl.

“Hey, Kairi? I love you,” once again, she went to stick her body close to him, and whispered to his ear.

Judging I seem easily pressured, she’s trying to push it in one go—the judgment just to think so was disappearing from Kairi.

“Uh-uhuh.”

He nodded, and just barely managed to hold his ground despite becoming like a bug lured by a light trap.

“S-something like this so suddenly is just.”

And, as he began to speak, “I mean, you didn’t recognize me right away. Even though I could immediately know,” Misha immediately counterattacked, and showed a sulking face again.

“Uwh, sorry,” Kairi immediately apologized.

Thinking about it, she’d used magic to come to another world and to locate him.

In addition, she’d also learned human language.

If how much what she had accumulated was given more than just a passing thought, bluntly refusing her was impossible.

“It’s fine. It’s also my bad for coming here suddenly,” Misha apologized, perhaps having been satisfied. “I just wanted to see you no matter what; I wish you could understand that much.” From hanging her head down, she then looked up with upturned eyes.

A-absolutely cute.

Misha also did a flirtatious gesture, and its destructive power was too much.

“Come to think of it, you did say you would return the favor…” Desperately trying to keep his cool, Kairi tried to work his head, and then remembered her words.

“Yeah, that’s right.” Misha smiled and looked around the room without reservation. “It seems you’re living a life where returning the favor is likely to be worth it, isn’t it.”

“That’s so blunt.” Kairi smiled wryly as he didn’t feel any ill will.

Perhaps it was Misha’s nature that somehow made him couldn’t hate her.

“What are you going to do exactly?” Kairi asked.

He had a mixture of a feeling that it would be futile even if he were to refuse it and a curiosity about what she would do for him.

“Firstly it’s marriage. The talk will be after that.” With a smiling face, Misha dropped a bomb.

“Ma-ma-marriage!?” Kairi was in chaos.

It was too stimulating of a vocabulary for him, someone who had lived his life with no luck with girls.

“W-why?”

“Returning the favor.” Misha gave a short, immediate reply to Kairi’s question.

“No, but still…”

“I mean, I’m not interested in any other man but you,” Misha said sharply, and then her eyes turned into a reproachful one. “Or is there another woman?” The question was emitting a sharp aura, different from anything up till now.

“No, there’s none, though.” Kairi shook his head, and now became sad.

Why did I have to put it into words that I’m not popular…

“Don’t be sad. You have me from now on, okay?” Gently hugging his shoulders, Misha soothed him, and then softly kissed his cheek.

Knowing Kairi was without a girlfriend, her mood had improved.

“Y-yeah.” Kairi nodded his head, swept by the mood.

And then—growl—his stomach growled mightily.

Crap.

He was embarrassed, but it was too late.

It was heard completely by Misha, and she let out a giggle.

“A reverse of that time, isn’t it.” She narrowed her eyes nostalgically.

“…Yeah, you’re right.”

On their first meeting, she, who had lost her way, had been the one to have the stomach growling.

Kairi nodded his head while remembering it.

“Just wait there, I have some food,” Misha said, and suddenly pulled out a chunk of meat out of thin air.

“…That’s also magic?”

Although he was accustomed to her existence, seeing something for the first time would also be a surprise.

“That’s right.” Misha gave a nod to Kairi’s question and then stood up. “I’ll be borrowing the kitchen. …It doesn’t seem you’re using the chopping board and the knife, huh,” she said.

“Yeah. I just don’t have the energy to cook for myself at all.” Kairi gave back a like-an-excuse reply.

He would be fatigued and not have time on weekdays, and on weekends he’d still not have time since he’d want to sleep to get rid of the fatigue.

It was possible to continue living in this day and age without even cooking for himself, so he didn’t think of giving it a try.

“Just wait there, okay?” Misha said, and cut the meat with the knife. “Ah.”

Immediately as he thought he’d just heard a big sound, she had bisected the meat along with the chopping board.

“Wha!?” Kairi was taken aback at the unexpected situation.

So much so since Misha had a slender build, seemingly to not have any strength.

“I-I’m sorry. I will fix it with magic.” Misha held up her hand and a light was formed, and the bisected chopping board was nicely returned to its original state.

“Ah, okay.” Kairi immediately forgave her as he had no emotional attachment with cooking or cookware.

It’s the same if fixed, isn’t it, he could only think so.

“Errr heat up the vegetables in the microwave oven, ahh!?” When Misha used the microwave, an explosion happened for some reason.

“I can fix it with magic so it’s fine, yeah!” She held up her hand, and it returned to normal as if nothing had happened.

“Hold on a second.” Feeling a headache, Kairi stopped Misha.

“O-Okay, what is it?”

Perhaps only his imagination, but her body trembled with a start.

“You’re not used to using humans’ cookware, aren’t you?” Kairi asked directly as he understood it as to be expected.

“I-I’m sorry.” Misha dejectedly dropped her shoulders. “I could get the knowledge of humans’ utensils, but I didn’t have the chance to practice it,” she explained the circumstances frustratedly.

“Well yeah, I suppose you couldn’t have any.”

Setting aside kitchen knives and chopping boards, it wouldn’t be a surprise if something like a microwave didn’t exist in another world.

Instead, I’d rather say just how she obtained the knowledge, though.

Kairi didn’t feel like asking it.

“How about just cooking with magic?” Kairi tried to make a suggestion.

The mood would likely go into the bad direction if she were to continue making mistakes, and above all, he was famished.

“Y-you’re right. It’s also bad to keep you starving any longer.” Misha agreed.

She held up both of her hands, and the meat got nicely chopped to pieces and cooked to just the right degree of doneness.

“Can you get me a plate?”

Kairi followed Misha’s request.

Seeing it completed in less than a minute, “it’s really amazing, magic is,” he was impressed once again.

“I’ve come to this world, so I thought of doing it this world’s way, though.”

Misha was still down.

“It’s fine to get used to it little by little. So suddenly it is just impossible.” Kairi consoled her.

“Y-yeah. The important thing is your food first.” Misha accepted it.

“That said, the balance is bad with meat alone,” Kairi muttered.

He liked meat, but he at least would like some rice.

“? Didn’t humans like meat?” Misha tilted her head in puzzlement.

“I do like meat, but I also eat rice, bread, miso soup, and vegetables,” Kairi gently taught her.

In the case of different kinds of things in another world, it would be absurd to suddenly demand someone to understand it.

No different from him as he didn’t know anything about elves.

“I-I’m sorry,” Misha apologized and felt down.

“Nah, you don’t need to apologize.”

Right after Kairi made a follow-up, “I only have bread and vegetables,” Misha took out a raw cabbage, tomato, and bread with magic.

“Wait, so you’ve got them after all.” Kairi ended up showing a straight-man attitude.

He’d thought that he surely would be teaching Misha who was clueless about anything, but she seemed to be really going against Kairi’s expectation.

“? That’s why I said I’m sorry.” Misha was puzzled, seemingly not understanding why he had assumed a straight-man act.

“No, it’s fine. The vegetables look great as well.” Kairi shifted back the topic.

“Right? You can even preserve the freshness with magic, you know?” Misha proudly puffed up her humble chest.

“That’s so amazing.”

If there’s magic, you wouldn’t need cookware or modern conveniences, it seemed so convenient to the point Kairi thought so.

“I’ll bake the bread, okay?” Misha said, and at the same time it was already baked to a beautiful brown.

“So quick, the baking is.”

Isn’t it just too amazing now matter how you look at it? Kairi opened his eyes wide in amazement.

“Magic is something I’m good at, you see; that’s why I could see you again.” Misha sweely smiled.

Is it really fine to dismiss it at the level of ‘good at it’? Maybe it’s okay since she’s an elf.

Kairi forced himself to swallow the question that had popped up in his head.

If given the thought that Misha was a particularly excellent one among the elves who were good at magic, this could be explained in a way.

“It seems there’s not enough plates.” Misha was at a loss about putting down the bread and vegetables.

“…I’ve been living alone, so using a plate for everything was enough for me,” Kairi explained.

Since all he’d have to do in the end would be washing a single plate, it saved him the hassle of washing dishes and also on the water bill.

“Is that so; then I’ll hold it with magic,” said Misha.

“Ye-yeah.”

There was no other way as long as there were no plates.

Although Kairi did comprehend it, his face was caught stiff by the surrealistic scene of bread and vegetables floating around Misha.

I’ve gotta eat quick.

He used the chopsticks to bring the meat to his mouth and it tasted just good.

“Whoah, it’s good!”

Since it was just the ingredient, with no salt and pepper seasoning nor gravy, he honestly had not held that much of an expectation, though.

“I’m glad. I worked hard to get the meat popular with humans, you know?” Misha was relieved.

I wonder just what kind of meat this is.

There seems a possibility that it isn’t a cow, pig, or chicken since it is from another world.

Kairi was a little worried as the matter suddenly had popped up in his head, but his appetite overcame it.

“They were all good,” said Kairi after finishing the meal.

Frankly, It’s been a while since I’ve eaten so much to fill my stomach full, but I couldn’t afford to let Misha know about it, such was the pretense of Kairi.

“I’m glad.” Smiling, Misha confirmed that he had finished eating, and then she stood up with the tableware in hand.

“Eh, what’re you doing?” 

Hearing Kairi asking in surprise, “why’re you asking that? The tableware must be washed, right?” she replied with a look of: What are you talking about?

“No, I can do that much,” Kairi insisted.

It’d be uncomfortable for him to let her take care of the clean up after having cooked for him with the ingredients she herself had brought.

“It’s fine. I’m the one who suddenly showed up here, and I’m going to have you let me stay here after all,” replied Misha.

“Eh? You’re staying?”

Kairi was startled, and she nodded her head like it was natural. “Of course. I don’t have anyone I know but you, you know?” Misha stated composedly.

“That’s like, bold, or perhaps reckless…” Kairi couldn’t find any other words. “In case you couldn’t meet me, just what would you have done?”

“I wasn’t worried about any of that. In fact we were able to meet immediately, weren’t we?”

Misha just laughed off a valid question to him.

It seemed that her thinking was very greatly off.

In that case, the return favor might also be something I wouldn’t expect.

Finally Kairi realized it.

“And so, what’s the return favor?” He wanted to ask now that he’d noticed it.

It’d be fine if it was something he could accept.

However, he’d just realized that an elf’s thinking and sense of value were off, so he was feeling more anxious instead.

“Let us both get married♡,” Misha said with a sugary voice while giving a wink.

“…Eh.”

Kairi doubted his own ears.

I doubted my eyes earlier, now it’s my ears’ turn, huh, he thought in his heart.

“I’m just relieved that there’s no other woman.” Misha smiled.

What would you’ve done if I had a girlfriend? Kairi’s expression was so grim that he’d reflexively thought so in his mind.

“I will definitely satisfy you.” Misha stepped forward in a gusto.

The close-up of a beautiful face he hadn’t seen for a long time was not good for Kairi’s nerves.

“Go ahead, you can eat me next, you know♡?” She leaned in forward even more. “Or maybe you don’t want a woman? Don’t have any desire for marriage?” Misha asked.

“No, I do.”

He could’ve lied, but Kairi didn’t hate her.

He was just bewildered by it, and it wasn’t like he wouldn’t want to accept her.

“But Misha, you are an elf, right?” Kairi pointed out.

“I’ll do my best!” Misha said with a smile.

“Ah, okay.”

She definitely wouldn’t listen no matter what I say, Kairi had a hunch.

“…Or maybe I’m no good?” Misha, having seen his reaction, asked with upturned eyes, looking slightly anxious.

T-that’s unfair.

If she, a beauty who was already cut above the rest in any normal circumstances, were to make such an expression, a desire to protect would be greatly aroused.

Kairi somehow managed to resist the unconscious urge of wanting to hug her.

“It’s not that you’re no good.” And that was all he could answer.

Effectively, he’d been proposed to by Misha and he accepted it.

“I’m glad.” Misha patted her chest in relief.

Seeing her relieved face, Kairi on the other hand came to an understanding.

She came to a different world after all, moreover one where I’m the only one she knows.

Perhaps she’d been more anxious than he could ever have imagined.

I do wonder if she’d really be okay with me, though.

Misha says okay, so let’s at least accept it, he thought.

Although I feel like there are many problems that must be overcome, I’ll put it aside for now.

Kairi’s head was already at its limit.

It wouldn’t work properly even if he were to be told to think any further now.

“…Misha, how about your meal?” Now Kairi remembered that she hadn’t eaten anything.

“I’d been munching berries before I met you, so I’m fine for today.” Misha smiled.

“I see.”

If she was hungry, her stomach would’ve growled just like that time, so it surely must be all right.

“Then I guess I’ll just go take a bath and then go to sleep,” he said, and then Misha’s eyes sparkled.

“Sounds great! I’ll go wash your back,” she suggested proactively.

“Eh? I’ll feel bad making you do it,” surprised, Kairi immediately declined.

“Why? We are husband and wife, right?” Misha seriously wondered.

“It’s just giving consent for marriage after all…”

Hearing Kairi’s reply, “but, it’s the same, right?” Misha pushed her way in as if asking if there was anything wrong with it.

“I got it. Then I’ll be counting on you.” 

If Kairi were to be told that there was no problem since they would become husband and wife anyway, even he would lose any reason to decline.

“Fufu, that’s more like it.” Misha laughed happily.

Perhaps the ‘newly-married life’ was fun, or perhaps she simply just wanted to take care of Kairi.

I’ve got no clue at all. Woman’s heart really is complicated, Kairi thought.

Would it be more complicated and mysterious if it belongs to an elf from another world?

Embracing a question that probably no one could answer, Kairi was going about preparing to take a bath.

That said, however, it was simply heating the bath and preparing a towel and a change of clothes.

“Ooh, so this is how you heat it.” Misha was observing with keen interest.

She would be living together with him from now after all, so it’d be better to have her know how to do it.

That’s all well and good, but

What left Kairi bewildered was the fact that she tried to take off her clothes together with him.

“Why’re you taking off your clothes?” Kairi tried to stop her in panic.

“Eh, I’m thinking of going in together.” Misha seemed to be the one to find it strange instead. “We’re husband and wife so there’s no problem, isn’t it?” she said with innocent eyes.

“That might be the case…?”

She was being so nonchalant, so it was making Kairi impossible to decline.

Besides, he got spare towels.

“Is it called ‘washing one’s back’? I just want to do it. You’re tired from work, right?”

Misha’s words of caring made his chest heat up.

“Yeah, you’re right,” Kairi acknowledged it. “Then I guess I’ll leave it to you.”

“That’s more like it.” Misha smiled after Kairi accepted her moving thoughtfulness.

“But, it’s so small I suppose,” Kairi said.

The bath in the apartment he was living in was so small that an adult male couldn’t even stretch out their arms and legs.

“My, around the size where you could cuddle close together is just right, you know?” Misha smiled, and his feelings on the verge of turning miserable were blown away. “As expected, being naked is embarrassing, isn’t it,” said Misha, wrapped in a towel.

The now bare shoulders and thighs were captivating.

Thinking that it would be bad to stare, Kairi shifted his gaze.

“I did say it’s embarrassing, but I didn’t tell you to not look, you know?” said Misha with a smile, and she reached out her hands to place it on his cheeks. “Here, it’s okay to look,” Misha whispered with a seductive voice.

“O-okay.”

Kairi’s trouble was brief.

Although it was sort of like her pushing her way in, they’d become husband and wife.

“If you’re fine with it, then.”

Moreover, it was supported by the fact that she herself was wishing for it.

Slowly, Kairi turned his gaze to her once again.

And there was an elf girl standing with only a bath towel.

The extraordinariness was also stirring up his excitement.

“You’re beautiful.” The words came out naturally out of Kairi’s mouth.

“T-thanks.” In a twinkle of an eye, Misha’s cheeks and ears turned bright red. “It-it’s making me embarrassed being told that now, huh.” She began to be fidgety now of all times.

“L-let’s enter the bath.” Kairi took off the last of the clothes he was taking off and folded them.

“Yes.”

Kairi started first by pouring hot water over his body.

“Is that, called ‘pouring hot water over one’s body’?” Misha asked.

“Yeah, you sure know a lot, really.”

How did she research it up, I wonder, such a question once again rose up within Kairi.

“Then I will, too.” Misha borrowed the small bucket from Kairi to imitate him.

And then when Kairi sat in the bath chair, she tried to use the body soap and overdid it.

“Huuh!?” He looked over in a hurry at her cry. “Stop stop.” And then he hurriedly took the body soap from her hands.

“I-I’m sorry.” Misha once again made a mistake and felt down.

“Nah, it’s fine. So suddenly it is just impossible.” Kairi tried his best to console her.

It was just a soap being put out too much, and it wasn’t at all excessive considering it’d be used for two people.

“If I had to say, I guess I’m also to blame for forgetting about you, Misha,” he said.

It would’ve been better if he had put out the body soap and then handed the towel afterwards.

Furthermore, it was cute to see that Misha also had a clumsy side.

“O-okay.” She obediently handed the body soap to him.

“Now then I’ll be washing you now.” Having recovered, she walked around to his back.

“Would it be better if I was more gentle?” Misha said as she moved her hands with the strength like she was stroking it.

“You could do it a little harder even,” Kairi said while enduring the ticklish feeling.

“I see.”

With awkward hand movements, Misha changed the strength she put.

“Ooh, you’re getting better,” Kairi praised her.

“Is that so? So like this is good, isn’t it?” Smiling happily, Misha’s high-pitched girl’s voice echoed inside the small bathroom.

“Errr, the front as well.” After washing the back, she reached her hands to the front.

“Eh, hey!?” 

She moved faster before Kairi could panic.

He was being slowly rubbed by her soft hands.

Uwh, this is bad.

In addition to the excitement of seeing an elf girl naked and then getting into the bathroom together, his nether region was also being stimulated, resulting in his nether region ending up with an accidental discharge.

“Crap…!” Kairi panicked.

No matter the circumstances, there was a mental damage to having an accidental discharge from having his nether region suddenly stroked by a girl he had just been reunited with.

“Hu-huh?”

“Please don’t do it out of the blue,” Kairi calmly protested to the perplexed Misha.

“I-I’m sorry. I heard that it’s a delicate thing apparently,” Misha muttered information he didn’t know where she got it from, apologized, and then handed the towel to Kairi with her cheeks blushing.

“W-well yeah.” Kairi accepted it bashfully.

AAAAAAHH! COME ON, WHAT’S WITH THIS MOOD!!?

On the surface, he was desperately trying to smooth his way out, but on the inside he was dying to scream from the agony of it all.

Somehow managing to hold it back and finish washing his body, he poured hot water on himself.

He sighed and managed to get a breathing room, though, it was also brief, “hey, will you wash my body?” as Misha fawningly requested so of him.

“Eh…”

Kairi froze up.

Given the mentioned embarrassment of her earlier, he had concluded that she probably wouldn’t say that to him, but then came the beautiful surprise attack.

“I don’t mind, you know?” Misha pressed on him.

“Uwh.” Kairi flinched.

Not eating the meal set before one’s eyes is something-something, though.

Can you call coming onto someone suddenly and strongly like this ‘meal set before one’s eyes’? such a thought came to his mind.

“Hey, Kairi.” Misha was blushing up to her ears as she called out to him.

She must be tempting him while enduring the embarrassment as well.

“I-I got it. I’m just gonna wash, alright?” Kairi said.

He showed his manliness in his own way.

“Okay, go ahead.” Misha smiled alluringly.

W-what boldness this is.

Kairi swallowed his saliva.

He was alone in the bathroom with a beautiful girl like Misha.

Even though my reason is telling it not to.

The libido was coming awake in him.

Misha took off the bath towel only to reveal her fair, dainty back.

Fo-for now, let’s wash it.

Kairi slowly moved his hands while reciting the Bhuddist prayer to drive away any worldly desires.

His reason prevailed, telling him that it would indeed be a bad idea to push her down right here and there.

“Does it hurt?”

“Not what I expected.”

Kairi was relieved to hear Misha’s reply.

“Kairi, yours is just bigger than what I expected. And it feels good,” she gave even more of her impressions.

…It’s not on purpose, is it?

Kairi was flustered by the suggestive expression, and he suspected whether she’d started to arouse him again.

However, Misha kept her face turned away.

With her character, she probably would look at him if it was to arouse him.

“In other words, a natural airhead, huh. Misha, what a frightening girl,” he murmured.

“What’s wrong?” Misha let out a curious-filled voice.

“Nah, it’s nothing.” Kairi shook his head in denial.

He understood that she was a proactive one, but he couldn’t decide whether he could tell her this sort of thing as it was.

I want to avoid giving in to my impulses and having my desires be dumped on her, he thought.

Just because they’d become a husband and wife, it didn’t mean saying and doing anything would be allowed.

As he was finishing the washing, “please do the front yourself,” he said, pushed the towel on her, and submerged himself into the hot water.

“Okay.”

As for him, he was relieved that Misha obediently followed his words.

“Phew.”

Hot bath is just so good, the voice of his heart came out.

Although the lack of room to stretch out his hands and legs was a drawback, it did have the effect of relieving fatigue.

I’ve got nothing to look forward to but bath after all, Kairi thought.

He could eat a proper meal today thanks to Misha, but it was not at all rare for him to skip dinner.

It was a life as though he was working in order not to die.

“Kairi,” Misha called out to him as he was absentmindedly in his thoughts.

“Yeah, what is it?” Kairi asked.

“I’m entering, okay?” Giving an advance notice, she came to submerge herself, getting on top of him and face to face.

“Eh, wait, two people just can’t fit.”

Kairi didn’t have the time to stop her.

The hot water ended up overflowing when Misha entered, but it was not the time for him to mind that.

Bad, this is bad.

As to why he was so flustered like this, it was because Misha’s bottom was sitting on his lap.

Surprisingly, it would appear that the thing called softness of a girl was transmitted to him.

Misha’s fair skin was erotic, just slightly tinged with red.

And then she kept smiling, looking at Kairi.

A fictional-like development!? A little late for that now, though.

It should’ve been a fantasy already by the time he’d become married with an elf.

Regardless, developments that would burden his heart and chip away his reason wouldn’t come to an end, not in the least.

“Fufufu, it’s somewhat embarrassing, isn’t it,” said Misha.

“Y-yeah, you’re right.”

Having initiated it and being embarrassed about it, she must be a virgin as she’d claimed.

Perhaps that was just how much courage it was costing her.

As a man, I couldn’t be happier, though.

As for Kairi, he wasn’t sure what her desire was, making him end up stepping on the brakes at all cost.

Perhaps she desired to be attacked with lust.

Or maybe, she was just acting out of a single mind of wanting to be married to him, and not actually wanting to cross that one last line right at once.

“I’ve never felt a man’s thing before,” Misha unexpectedly said bluntly, exactly right at the moment he was musing it over.

“Ah…” Kairi let out a squeal.

Position wise, the arisen thing was touching right at her bottom.

“Sor-sorry.”

He did apologize reflexively, however, “it’s fine,” Misha replied smilingly in a good mood. “It’s because you found me attractive, right? I’m relieved to know I was getting praised.”

“Ye-yeah.”

Seeing her cheeks blushing but still calm, Kairi did regain some composure.

Since it was a situation no different from a dream, his heart had been thumping hard since a while ago, however.

“If you like, you can go ahead and eat me right here, you know?” What a thing Misha whispered while staring at him with moist eyes.

“Eh, well.”

Hearing a direct invitation, Kairi’s nether region became even hotter.

However, his reason still barely prevailed.

“It’s called ‘meal set before one’s eyes’ was it?” Misha tilted her head.

“Yeah, it sure was.”

After Kairi confirmed it in praise, “look, I’m the meal set before your eyes♡,” bringing her face closer, Misha whispered again in a sweet voice.

And then she kissed him.

“Nnnn.”

It was not a light one this time, but a steamy, passionate one.

This, bad. This, is, bad.

Kairi’s thoughts melt into white.

In the cramped bath and both naked, a girl’s body temperature, touch, and breathing were directly transmitted to him.

It would be unreasonable to ask a man with no resistance for girls to hold out.

A man with a lot of experiences with women might be able to handle it skillfully, but it was utterly impossible for Kairi, someone with zero experiences.

“F-for now, how about we get out before getting dizzy?” Mustering his reason in full force, Kairi peeled Misha away.

“Eh, already?” Misha was obviously dejected.

“Yeah, I mean in the bath is just kinda,” Kairi gave a reason.

Perhaps suddenly going into action in the bath would be more suited for the experienced ones.

WHAT WAS I SUPPOSED TO DO!?!!? or so Kairi wanted to scream, but the words wouldn’t come out.

Despite not knowing if it would be something she wouldn’t like, it shouldn’t be good to keep getting pushed along by her.

“Ca-can we?”

After Kairi asked nervously, “okay,” Misha showed her understanding despite looking disappointed. “We can’t get ourselves sick, can’t we?”

“Ye-yeah.”

Thanks to this, Kairi’s sense of guilt was stirred up.

“A-another time, okay?” he said and quickly left.

He didn’t mean to tell a lie just to get out of the situation. Let’s think after calming down, or so what he was thinking.

“Ah, change of clothes.” He realized that hadn’t even prepared his trunks.

It must be due to being swept away by Misha’s momentum.

After wiping himself thoroughly, he grabbed a change of clothes and got changed.

“Phew… What to do for her change of clothes?” And there Kairi noticed.

And then he felt a headache from the series of things he had overlooked.

“No good, me. My head is not working at all here.”

Although he got the awareness, he attempted to stir a sense of crisis by clearly putting it into words.

However, there didn’t seem to be much effect, “…Looks like today is already a bust. Let’s think about it after waking up,” and Kairi gave up quickly.

It was significant that his company would be off tomorrow.

“One last problem is the futon I suppose.” He returned back to the issue at hand.

Reflected by his words, there was only one thin futon.

With thin familial connection and without friends, he had not expected any visitors at all.

Hence, there was only one tableware for himself, and there were also no extra futons.

“I have to go shopping tomorrow. …The expenses are gonna be painful,” he grumbled.

Refusing the marriage because he was broke would indeed be too shameful, hence he couldn’t choose it.

“I’m sorry.”

“!? Misha!?” Suddenly being apologized to, Kairi turned around in surprise.

Misha had come out of the bath before he even knew it, and was wearing an attire that looked like a green jersey.

“What’s that attire? Is it maybe nightwear?” Kairi asked.

He was indeed curious about it, and he had a strong feeling of wanting to distract her.

“Yes. I can store it with magic.”

“Come to think of it, you can, huh.”

Hearing her answer, Kairi laughed at his own slow thinking.

He had been shown so much magic earlier, yet just how could he not even imagine it.

“Say, Misha. Do you have a futon for your own use?” he tried to ask.

“I do, you know?” she immediately said the answer he had expected.

“I knew it.”

She had brought food and clothes, so she would be bringing beddings and such as well.

It was something that he could’ve predicted had his head just moved.

“I’m sorry, but could you please sleep with that for the time being?”

“…Why? We’re husband and wife so there’s no problem with sharing a bed, right?” she easily rejected Kairi’s request.

“That’s true, but…”

As he was unsure of what to say, Misha came sticky close to him again, “over here you’re energetic, you know?” and gently stroked his nether region.

“!?” It was a dangerous stimulation for the current Kairi, so he drew back without thinking.

“Even though you don’t have to run away like that.” Misha smiled, but her expression looked more like a hunter seeing her prey caught in a trap rather than a teasing one.

“I-I didn’t try to run,” said Kairi, but she quickly moved forward to straddle on top of him.

“Hey? Do you, not want me?” Misha asked, looking down from above.

“W-well, but.” As Kairi was trying to speak, he was kissed.

As the thought of how many it had been came to his mind, “don’t you think it’s okay as long as it’s mutual love?” Misha whispered after pulling her mouth a centimeter away from his.

“That might be true,” finally, Kairi agreed.

“Fufu♡.”

Misha smiled in satisfaction, and went to shower him with kisses.

“Chu♡ chu♡ chu♡.”

First the lips, then the cheeks, the tip of his nose and so on, and then back to the lips.

“Nnn.”

Kairi was resigning himself to her without resistance.

He did wonder whether this was okay, but he didn’t know what to do.

His desire of not wanting to make a blunder from his own initiative was restricting his actions.



TL notes:

^1. A zabuton (座布団, Japanese pronunciation: [d͡za̠bɯ̟ᵝtõ̞ɴ]) is a Japanese cushion for sitting. The zabuton is generally used when sitting on the floor and may also be used when sitting on a chair (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Zabuton)


Support the author by buying the book here!

3 thoughts on “A New Life With An Elf Wife!: Chapter 1 – The Return Favor of the Elf I Saved

Leave a comment