When I Said, “I Want a Beautiful and Rich Girlfriend,” a Girl With Circumstances Showed Up: Chapter 4 – Desire and Stuffs

**THIS IS NSFW/R18 CONTENT AND MIGHT NOT BE APPROPRIATE FOR YOU**

“—Please do lewd things,” was the first thing that the Miss Fiancée, Tendou Tsukasa, said to me with a cornered look after taking me out to a bench spot without signs of others within campus, saying she had something important to talk about.

“Huh?”

“Please, do lewd things!” and then after glaring with a slightly wet eyes and resenting look at me, who had groaned reflexively, she repeated the same words with a raised volume. I sincerely hope she stops that.

“No, just now I wasn’t asking you to repeat it.”

“Shino-kun, don’t you think of anything after making a girl say so much!?”

“I’m categorizing you and women in general in a different category in my mind. Also, you said it on your own, and I didn’t make you say it, didn’t I?”

Also, I thought the way she said ‘lewd things’ was kinda cute.

If remember right, she has been saying things about sex pretty frankly, though.

“That kinda thing isn’t important right now!”

Whoa not so calm there—I thought in my brain while somehow recovering from the shock of the terrible sexual harrassment.

Hold on, I would truly be arrested if the roles were reversed here. This world is unfair, isn’t it?

“Err, so you’re saying you want to be let to have sex with someone even if it means breaking off the engagement?”

“You’re wrong! No matter how you look at it, you can tell by the flow I want to do it with you, right!?”

“Eh, it’s just no way, though.”

“Don’t say it’s just no waaaaay!!” stomp stomp stomp, Tendou stomping the ground since there’s no desk. Is she maybe a rabbit?

“You see Shino-kun, if it’s ‘don’t wanna,’ it’ll just make you feel down, but when you say ‘it’s just no way,’ it takes force of will to recover! I just wanna cry from helplessness!”

“Even if you’re saying that to me…”

Over there you look very energetic, though.

“You see, in general if you go with such word choice, even if you’re going out with another girl, it’s gonna be an immediate breakup, okay? Girls won’t even forget that kind of attitude!”

“I surely have been enlightened.”

Also, that way of speaking is kinda making it sound like I’m dating you, so stop it please.

“You’re so indifferent! Why!? Why you don’t wanna do it!? A beauty is asking you, you know!? Usually you’d be happy, or if not, at least just agreeing, right!?”

Still the same confident-looking woman as ever. Well, what she’s saying now is probably as close to a fair argument she can get for once. If invited by a beauty, well of course most men would be happy. However, one part of virgins is excluded.

“‘Cause I don’t feel like doing that, I guess…”

“Then when will you!? What to do to make you will!?”

“Alright, come down a little bit, Tendou. Just why’re you so excited?” I tried to mend the course of her attitude, which was rather unprecedented.

“It’s ‘cause you’re so indifferent, right!?”

Even though it was an absurd request to begin with, I ended up getting nervous when she’s this excited, and we couldn’t even have a peaceful talk.

“I mean, all you’ve been telling me is ‘you want to do it’. If you just let me hear some kind of actual reason, I’ll even think about it.”

“Uwh…”

Well, if Tendou tells me that’s a withdrawal symptom from sexual addiction or something, I’d have no choice but to contact her house to have them take her back, and then act like a stranger from then on, though.

“Umm… ‘cause it’s close… okay?” with a red face somehow different from anger, Tendou, unusually, mumbled slurring through her words.

“Eh, what’d you say?” When I asked her back to repeat it normally, not just pretending, she glared sternly at me. Just why.

“…My pe…period is close, so I’m in that kinda mood! Also, I haven’t done it for so long; it’s been so long so I’m a bit stumped myself! Got a problem!?”

“Aah, ummm… In short, you’re in heat?”

“There’s a slightly better way to put it, right!?”

Nah for something like that, I guess none. I mean, the bad guess wasn’t exactly off the mark either.

I think I vaguely understand that periods are like causing hormonal imbalance and stuff and so on; anyway a struggle, but I wonder if this one with Tendou is also in that category…

I have no idea; I totally have no clue about girls.

“Hey, it’s enough already, right? I’ve honestly talked about it, so umm… come on, with me…”

To Tendou, whose face is bright red—

“Right,” I muttered in my mouth, “in the meantime, how about you go for a quick run somewhere around there?” and suggested so with a smile.

§

“Good job. You’re fast on your feet, huh, Tendou.”

“…Shino-kun… you’re.. totally not… gonna be popular…”

“What a thing to say, so cruel.”

It’s a crime listing out the facts like that, okay?

The sight of Tendou running on the field already attracted a lot of attention.

Although there are people messing about in their free time and members of the sports club doing running, it would be conspicuous if Tendou Tsukasa, someone rumored within campus, were jogging or running by herself in sportswear (apparently, she was originally planning to go to a gym).

And while at it, she also got a beautiful running posture.

“The cruel one… is you… gosh no more…”

“But didn’t it help dampen it? Here.”

Sublimating sexual drive with exercises is a basic technique taught in health and physical education after all. I’ve never put it into practice, though.

“I don’t wanna thank you, but thanks…” Tendou returned a thanks with a truly dissatisfied look and complicated tone of voice to me, after I presented a towel and drink (both hers) to her, who looks like she’d collapse any moment now.

“I thought it’s the best way in my own way, though.”

“‘Cause, there’s absolutely a better way to do it… Shino-kun, at least appreciate this effort, okay? If not, my enduring will all be for nothing.”

“I think it’s natural to be able to control your own sex drive, but sure.”

“Can’t you do without any unnecessary preface?” Perhaps very tired, Tendou’s words got slightly snappy.

Considering she’s someone who boasts on her good face, it’s probably not amusing either to be declined by her fiancé even if it’s temporary. Guess I shouldn’t poke fun at her any longer.

“Sorry, but it’s the truth that I couldn’t think of any other way.”

“…Why? You don’t wanna do it with me that much?”

“Well I mean, I still want to turn down the engagement.”

If I was just like, ‘I’m not going to take responsibility, but if she lets me do her, then be my guest,’ it would be worse than the rumors of Tendou.

And if I were to add more to this, I got the confidence that I’d surely catch feelings if it got like that.

When thinking like a virgin, someone like your first partner is probably as unforgettable as my first love (Yumi-sensei of the nursery school whose smile was just so lovely).

“So like, I wonder why you’re so serious on just a certain part, Shino-kun…”

“As for me, I believe I’m a serious one overall, though.”

“Uwh~~,” she groaned, seemingly unable to accept it, but her anger seems to have subsided somewhat.

“Actually, since you’re the one who invited me, I thought it’d be a little more lighthearted. But I just can’t believe it’d be so serious you’d get angry like that.”

“Why? I’d never say something like that no matter how casual it was. Not to mention, to have you with me.”

“Well I mean, wasn’t the way you invited me just so crappy? At first I thought it’s bad joke, you know?”

Being blunt even has limits, or I should say, if a man really said that, he’d be caught and then the end after all.

Hold on, going by the recent trend, is there a chance that even girls are offenders? But I wouldn’t gain anything at all if for argument’s sake that’s how Tendou got caught…

“I mean, do you think that I, someone who has only ever played winnable game against casual partner aiming to have sex from the very beginning, am capable of any skillful love tactic!?”

“Err…” 

Just as I was giving it many thoughts, here came a really intense frankness.

Also, I think that kind of perspective that sees something like that as a love tactic or something was just something else.

“Whatever happened to the good-at-romance-ish composure you occasionally showed?”

“Come on, let me at least put on a little airs.”

“If possible, I would’ve liked you to keep on acting that way, though…”

Lies or truth, the degree of Tendou’s no-goodness is getting higher and higher in my mind. It’s just not all right if she seems to look more likable than just looking like some bad girl.

“You just won’t let me, though… Ah, but that sure got me sweating…”

“You did run pretty hard after all.”

I turned my gaze away from Tendou, who started pulling and flapping the chest part of her clothing to send in the wind, and I heard a deliberate, damn huge sigh.

“I heard you can borrow a shower room in building two, you know?”

“Oh really—wanna go in together?”

“Ha – ha, why?”

“You⸻!” 

When I replied to the joke with a laugh as usual, the towel got thrown at me. I somehow managed to snatch it up before it fell to the ground.

“Whoa there.”

Although Tendou’s face looks miffed, why would she think that someone who refused to have sex with her would accept taking shower together, or maybe she’s just trying saying it.

When I held the towel to her while thinking ‘I guess I’ll give the towel a sniff,’ it was snatched from me.

Hmmm, so violent.

“Thanks to you I’m sweating, so I’m gonna take a shower now.”

“Take your time.”

Maybe to snide, she said something that sounded like it’s filled with hidden meaning, but I suppose there’s not gonna be room for misunderstanding considering she has just run on the field.

Even so, in order to avoid the curious gazes that have gradually gathered up, I too quickly left that place at a quick pace.

§

“—Eh, you were waiting for me, Shino-kun?” when Tendou asked me as she came out of the training center that has the shower room adjacent to it with her phone in one hand, there’s not even a slight time difference when the ‘where are you?’ message from her floated up on my screen as I was playing a game to kill time.

“Yeah. I got no class in this period to begin with, and now I wasn’t especially sleepy either.”

Well, thanks to me taking lightly how much time a girl would take to shower, I found myself with quite a bit of free time on my hands, though.

“Hmmm, I see,” said Tendou with a quite listless voice, and she looks somewhat refreshed.

Her light colored, long hair has some loose curls to it. Well, I suppose just drying this is a hard time already.

Come to think of it, I feel like a little while back like her make-up was a little more flashy; I wonder what’s going on with that. Ah, somehow it smells good.

“What is it?”

“Nah, I just thought you look a little refreshed.”

“Yeah, a little. I mean, I did it alone while showering.”

Cough!”

Vulgar! That’s vulgar, Tendou!!

Cough, cough…!”

Seeing me who just choked up unintentionally, she smiled a slightly impish smile.

“Ooh, even you get shy huh, Shino-kun.”

“—Of course I do. Just what do you think I am?”

“Lately I guess there are times when I think maybe you’re a cold-blooded, breaking off engagement machine.”

“My purpose is so limited, huh… So limited that I wanna question the manufacturer’s sanity…”

“By the way, what’re you imagining that got you choked up?”

“AAAAAAH, I DON’T HEAR ANYTHING I HEAR NOTHING!”

Stop, that attack is effective on me, please stop. I’m trying to not think deeply here.

At any rate, since we got engaged and started interacting with each other, Tendou Tsukasa, who was ‘an outrageous beauty with somewhat outrageous sexual morality,’ is somewhat thoughtless and an outrageous beauty, has a sense of values that’s just incompatible with me in some way but isn’t someone a pain to be together with, and turns out to be a no-frills girl where if she were a female friend, I would wanna go hip hip hooray openly for being able to get to know with one another.

“I knew you’re an innocent one, Shino-kun.”

When I get to know deeply into sexual activity of someone like that, it’d be hard to handle no matter what. It is especially bad when I’m in the winning position of an arranged future called being a fiancé.

So please stop acting flirtatious at once like that.

“Fufu.”

“Don’t think you’ve won, okay…”

After having a suppressed laugh in good humor, the good-faced devil Tendou wiped the tears coming out from the corner of her eyes. Hold on, isn’t she laughing a bit too much?

“—Hey.”

“What?”

Seeing me replying sulkily, Tendou once again started laughing.

“Say, Shino-kun, why are you going out with me?”

“I’m not going out with you, that’s a misunderstanding. I’m just someone with a temporary surface identity of being a fiancé.”

“I don’t mean that way. You know it, don’t you.”

Basically, it seems to be about waiting for her to shower, having a meal together, and those things.

Certainly, well, I guess it’s also not good to be ambiguous about the reasons for those things and strangely raise Tendou’s hope.

“Ah, yeah. So the other day, I called home to check a little with my dad about the engagement. I asked why didn’t he tell me I’ve got a fiancée… rather, why didn’t he tell me there’s this engagement talk.”

“Sure.”

“And then he went and told me, ‘if you knew you had insurance, you probably wouldn’t make an effort to get liked by girls, so I kept quiet’.”

“Is-is that so?”

“That’s such a cruel thing I’ve been told ever since a girl said, ‘I kinda hate you, Shino-kun,’ to me when I was in elementary school…”

“Errr, that’s… yeah, gotta hurt.”

I guess this is the first time I’ve seen Tendou at a loss for words like that. Fufu, I wanna die.

And even though I didn’t know about the existence of a fiancée candidate, I’ve made it this far without a girl liking me, haven’t I.

So I guess, like, it’s just already fate for me to be unpopular, I guess.

But well, if someone asks whether I’ve put importance and effort into being popular in life, I can’t say I have, so I guess it just can’t be helped (show of courage).

“Then well, it seems he sent a refusal to your home when my older brother got a girlfriend, and he apparently thought that I probably would also get one one of these days, though…”

In short, probably he as a father wasn’t positively supporting this anachronistic engagement talk either.

But as I’m about to turn 20 without any girlfriend, he thought he would fail to honor the Tendou’s family by keeping quiet about it the day I ended up talking that I wanted a beautiful and rich girlfriend or something.

“Well, as you know I’ve never got a girlfriend or anything like that, so I guess here we are now.”

“I see.”

That said, when I tried protesting once why he decided to keep quiet about it, he even told me this, ‘a guy who only says he wants a girlfriend but won’t act won’t be able make a decision even if you give him a choice. If anything, thank them for their willingness to agree to it and myself.’ That damned old man.

You dare act all high and mighty just because you got yourself a beautiful wife (mother) and built a happy family…!

“Well how do I say this… For you it’s… disappointing, wasn’t it?”

“Laugh and tell me I’m a disappointing man instead—sorry, it’ll be painful if I’m told that.”

“Of course I wouldn’t say something like that.”

Hnnng, kindness is painful, too.

What have I even done to have to suffer like this? Is this crime for being unpopular? Isn’t the punishment a bit heavy?

“—Well, so you know, no matter the circumstances, as of now we are engaged, and it’s like I’m somewhat to blame and cause inconveniences as well. My decision to turn it down was the result of your own choice to make light of your future fiancé, so I don’t feel sorry, but I just think it’s wrong to just leave you alone… What’s wrong?”

As I accurately and honestly with good intentions told her my feelings, she, who was just a short time ago seemingly sending me sympathy, was hunching forward and pressing down on her chest.

“…Hey, I thought I understood it myself that it’s me paying for my own mistake, but when I’m told that so bluntly again, it’s too sharp and cuts deep.”

“I see. Well, then there’s also how you seem to have few friends apart from your hangers-on, though.”

“I do have friends! The other day you saw Eri and the others, right!? Well I can’t say I have a lot, but I feel bad if they’re thought to be the same kind, so we just don’t see each other on campus much! Actually be considerate a bit! I’m suffering, aren’t I!?”

“Ah, I see. Sorry, you also got it rough, huh.”

Also, her lung capacity is amazing. She seems like she’d be great at a marathon.

I wonder why, I was remembering things and feeling down just a moment ago, but I guess it’s surprisingly get-overable when there’s someone who seems to be suffering more than you. It’s a shock therapy where both have too much to lose, though.

“Your apology! Is light! Uuwh~…”

I stopped myself from asking her, ‘in your case, don’t you just have to not play around with men?’

“Uuwh… Uuwh…” Having been sending glances at me while looking to be suffering for while, Tendou eventually gave up and straightened her posture as she couldn’t get any further reaction.

Haahh… Hey Shino-kun, about ‘making light of’ part from earlier, umm, does it make you angry in the end?”

“Nah, I’m not angry. It’s not like you knew that the partner was me, I also didn’t know that there’s a fiancée candidate, so it’s not a reason to be angry.”

“I mean If I had known my fiancé was you, I wouldn’t have done those things in the first place, you know?”

Again with such a suggestive statement.

Not gonna fall for it.

I know that’s simply you saying you would’ve given a normal romance with your fiancé a go had they been of the same age!

“It’s just, well, as for the description of what actually happened, saying that I was making light of my fiancé is correct, I think.”

Well, speaking of ‘in the first place,’ I do think it’s wrong to have an engagement that’s not of the person in question’s own wish, though. Considering that, is Tendou in any fault?

As I was pondering over it, she muttered a small, “yeah.” Even though she has finally showered and was refreshed, she got a bit down now.

I wonder if there’s a slightly better way to word it. I also might’ve lost my tactness because of the damage just before.

“—But you know, the engagement will be off in any case, and besides, if the surroundings got the illusion that you’re going out with me properly in the time until the breaking off, the way they look at you might change, you know?”

For something I just thought up and said, it’s a rational one if I say so myself.

If she were to stay quiet for a reasonable period of time after the engagement, it wouldn’t be weird if the surroundings’ evaluation of what Tendou calls as ‘wild about sex’ to change even.

Furthermore, if the reason for breaking off with me were to be her past history with men, it should be perfect as the motive for reform even when looking from the outside.

In other words, the situation Tendou is in will turn for the better in the near future—is that a too optimistic view, I wonder?

“—Umm, can you do anything with the unchanged goal to break off the engagement, and the word choice ‘illusion’?”

Anyway, as for the Miss Fiancée, she doesn’t seem to like it.

The low ‘muu’ groaning together with reproachful eyes was a perfect mix of seriousness and acting.

“I don’t think so.”

Nonetheless, I can’t yield since it seems I’d be KO’d if I make any further compromise.

After I said that while shrugging my shoulders, Tendou’s eyes became glazed.

“…Hey Shino-kun, as I thought, how about we just go get married? Come on it’s okay right, it’s just for a bit.”

“There’s nothing ‘just for a bit’ at all about marriage, isn’t there? It’s all or nothing, okay? Usually.”

“If that’s the case wouldn’t it still be better to take everything than have nothing at all? What do you think?”

“Sometimes it’s also better to disinherit in case there’s a lot of debt…”

“Will it really turn into debt when you’ve never had a girlfriend so far? Besides, wasn’t the deciding factor for the engagement when you begged and cried to your father in the first place? Despite all that you’re just so pampered.”

“Wha, I didn’t beg and cry! Just like I explained some time ago, I just said I wanted a beautiful and rich girlfriend simply because I was asked!”

“That’s also, well, something I’d question, though… But you know, think carefully, Shino-kun; a beautiful girl with a rich family and a very nice face and figure who would marry you is right here, you know? Are you sure you want to miss this chance?”

“Somehow you’re being pushy, so I guess I wouldn’t mind missing it…”

“Your stubbornness is also pretty strong, isn’t it…” After sighing deeply, Tendou clapped her hands together as if to make a restart. “Then Shino-kun, how about a date with me next weekend?”

“The talk can’t connect with ‘then,’ though; why did it get to this?”

“Aren’t you kinda making light of your fiancée? Leaving me, someone who seems to have few friends and no one seems to want to keep company, alone for the weekend.”

“Muu…”

Even if I wanted to say something back, that’s some cleverly said words I can’t fight against.

While at it, that’s very dirty; bringing up marriage first and then a date next. It’s the basic skill of negotiation called ‘door-in-the-something’ or whatever where you compromise after putting the big one on the table.

“—Weren’t you not capable of making any tactic? Tendou.”

“My, I’m pretty sure I asked ‘do you think I’m capable?’ though—so that’s how you took it, I see,” she said with a daring smile that truly suited her.

The strong light dwelling in her slanted-looking eyes even makes me believe that, perhaps, everything that has unfolded up to this point today has been her trap.

“Besides, didn’t you promise there would be a ‘next’?”

“Wasn’t that just something you said on your own? And I didn’t even mean that day to be a date in the first place.”

“Oh, are you gonna decline? So you want me to have a lonely, no-plan weekend alone.”

“Guh…”

Well, supposing that’s the case, it seems to be more wrong to have failed to see this.

Continuing from the prior case with the net cafe, this is another complete defeat for me. I knew it, she is good-at-romance.

“—Well, as long as I can go home before dark, sure.”

“You sound like an elementary schooler with a curfew… Well, I don’t really mind, though.”

With the least resistance I can make, I reminded her that I won’t stay the night or stay out late.

Tendou, on the other hand, nonchalantly agreed to it as if she was expecting it.

“It’s gonna be exciting, don’t you think?”

“…I guess you could say so, and also couldn’t say so.”

“What’d you even mean?”

My last useless struggle so easily went down the drain.

Thus, me, Shino Iori, was to spend the weekend with Tendou Tsukasa, just as she had anticipated.

As usual, the date itself was rather fun (elementary-schooler-grade impression).



TL notes:


Support the author by buying the book here!

One thought on “When I Said, “I Want a Beautiful and Rich Girlfriend,” a Girl With Circumstances Showed Up: Chapter 4 – Desire and Stuffs

Leave a comment