A New Life With An Elf Wife!: Chapter 4 Part 1 – New Life Supporting Magic and Live Streaming

**THIS IS NSFW/R18 CONTENT AND MIGHT NOT BE APPROPRIATE FOR YOU**

“Fuaahh.”

By the time Kairi woke up, it was 6:30 in the morning.

After looking at the clock, he looked at his own hands.

“My fatigue is gone and I’m refreshed for real…” he was amazed.

Usually he would still feel sluggish and sleepy, but none of it today.

“Nnn, good morning.” Misha, who was sleeping next to him, woke up.

“Ah, sorry. Did I wake you?”

Although Kairi apologized, “no, don’t worry about it. An elf will be fine even without sleeping for a week anyway,” replied Misha with a smile.

“What an… outrageous piece of info that is.” Kairi’s cheeks cramped up a little.

He couldn’t help but think that an elf was truly a fantasy race.

“I suppose there’s so much more I haven’t told you. I also don’t know anything about you, Kairi,” Misha said while smiling.

“You’re right, we’re only just getting started.”

“Yeah.”

They simply reaffirmed the obvious, but they were aiming to understand each other.

“By the way, how was it? My magic,” asked Misha.

“It’s so awesome! Both my head and body are crazy light!” Kairi straightforwardly shared his thoughts. “I can even say I haven’t felt this light in so many years.”

Probably since student days, and maybe high school or middle school.

Thinking about it deeply seemed saddening, so he interrupted the thought.

“I’m glad that it worked.” Misha smiled happily.

“Then I’ll count on you for the next rank magic as well,” said Kairi.

It’s self-interested if I say so myself, though.

He smiled wryly in his heart, but it seemed to be what Misha hoped for.

“Yeah, of course.” She gently took Kairi’s hands.

“Thanks.” Kairi let out a breath, and said “let’s get a meal, and then think about streaming.”

“Okay. Then I’ll go get it ready,” Misha replied.

Though, “let’s go out to eat today,” he made a proposal.

“It’s not that we can’t, but why?” Misha tilted her head wonderingly. “It’s cheaper to eat at home, right?”

“Ah, I see.” Kairi realized the cause of the mismatch between his and her thoughts. “You’re thinking about money, and want to have it at home, right?”

Hearing what he said, “yeah, until I earn my own, I’ll have to depend on you after all,” Misha explained. “In that case it’s better to have less expenses, right?”

So she won’t make me spend my money, but she’s okay if it’s her own?

Such a thought suddenly came into his mind, but it wasn’t a topic at hand, so he would leave it for later.

“That’s true but, I guess I want to show you around the city a little more, and then, I’m also feeling like going out to eat with you,” Kairi revealed his true feelings while feeling slightly embarrassed.

“…Is that so?” Misha widened her eyes in surprise, and then immediately lowered her head. “I’m sorry I didn’t realize how you felt.”

“No, it’s fine,” said Kairi in a hurry. ”I didn’t realize what you were thinking either, so that’s the two of us. That’s why you don’t have to apologize.”

“…Okay.” Misha made eye contact with him and smiled. “Right, then can I have you to show me around today?” she said.

“Oh, you sure?”

She backed down surprisingly easily, Kairi thought.

“I mean, if you say you’re doing it for me, I just can’t refuse,” Misha answered with a troubled look. “And one meal shouldn’t cost that much money either. It won’t, right?” she tried to confirm it.

“You’re right. For one meal, the difference should only be in the several hundred yen,” he answered.

The fact was that the difference would become several thousand yen, or even several ten thousand yen the more the frequency increased, however.

“If only that much, it’s just like a calculation error, isn’t it?” Misha was relieved.

“Yeah. I’m also aware I don’t have the luxury, so I won’t be rash,” Kairi said and smiled.

He knew well of his own low earnings.

He didn’t voice it out, however.

“Okay, then let’s go out. It’s gonna be a date!” Misha said, seemingly to have immediately made the switch.

“Yeah, you’re right,” Kairi agreed.

She sure is exaggerating simply from going out to eat, or so Kairi thought, but he didn’t say it.

This was the valuable occasion of Misha enjoying life after all, so he wouldn’t throw the cold water on her.

“Where are we going?” Misha asked while taking his arm.

“I haven’t decided yet.” Kairi smiled. After all, he was thinking of deciding it after discussing it with her. “Do you have some place you want to go, or something you want to eat?” he asked her back.

“Hmmm, I wonder what would be good.” Misha smiled.

She was against eating out, and was not familiar with the restaurants in the area either.

I guess it’s understandable she can’t decide right away, Kairi realized his own mistake.

“Then let’s think about it as we walk. It’s probably better to see it directly,” he suggested to her.

“Yeah, let’s do that!” Misha agreed with a smile, and the conversation was settled.

They left the apartment arm in arm, and happened to be seen by someone in the neighborhood.

“……!?”

That man was first glued to Misha’s beauty.

And then looked at Kairi beside her next.

“Eh, is this a joke?”

The look on his face said, ‘they’re not evenly matched.’

He eventually got back to his senses, and quickly left while confused.

“Wow how rude,” said Misha, filled with resentment.

It was brief, but she seemed to have guessed the leaving man’s heart.

“It’s fine, really.” Kairi smiled.

Had the position been different, he probably would’ve been making the same reaction as well.

I’ve finally experienced it personally after all.

If anything, he thought it was Misha who wasn’t self-aware enough.

“Geez.” And she irritatedly became sullen; apparently dissatisfied that he didn’t take offense.

“It’s because it’s the truth that you’re just that charming. That makes me a lucky guy.”

And hearing what Kairi said, “g-geez,” Misha got embarrassed, turning bright red.

Apparently, she was weak with straightforward remarks.

“Alright, let’s look for a place to eat,” Kairi urged her over the sound of an empty stomach.

“Yeah, you’re right,” Misha pulled herself together and nodded.

They went to look around at several cafes and restaurant chains.

“There’s surprisingly many, right?” said Kairi.

“You’re right. It really is nice to be able to have the pleasure of choosing.” Misha smiled.

“I’d say this is one of the advantages of living around this area. It’s a bit far from the station, though,” Kairi was talking while feeling glad to get her agreement.

“Train, huh… Now that I’m here, I’d love to ride it someday,” said Misha.

“Yeah, you don’t need it after all,” Kairi nodded.

She could use magic to move around unseen.

There wouldn’t be no need to use transportation, and not just limited to trains.

I thought for sure she didn’t have any interest, but I guess that’s not the case.

And then immediately after, “well yeah. Someday is okay,” Misha told him, reminding him.

Probably because it costs money, Kairi interpreted.

He appreciated her for having a solid financial sense.

“By the way, was there a place that caught your eye?” Kairi asked Misha.

“Yeah. I liked the cute cafe,” Misha replied immediately.

“Let’s go there then,” said Kairi.

“Is that okay? Even though we haven’t seen the food?” Misha tilted her head.

“It’s fine if it’s once in a while,” Kairi said and smiled.

It’s okay to have days when you don’t decide based on what you wanna eat, he thought.

It’s troubling if it’s everyday, though.

Even without saying it, she seemed to have the same opinion as well.

When they entered the cafe, there were three groups of customers already there, and their gazes concentrated on Misha.

“We really are standing out,” Kairi said in a whisper.

Misha’s beauty was on the level where she wouldn’t be outdone by any celebrities even.

And there should be many people who would be surprised were they to encounter her on the street.

“I’m sorry,” Misha apologized in a whisper.

She must be thinking it was her fault.

“I just have to get used to it.” Kairi hugged her around her shoulders, telling her not to worry.

He’d been prepared for this the moment he had decided to marry her.

It’s not something to get all flustered now, he reminded himself.

When they sat down on one of the available seats, “this is a nice place,” Misha gave her impressions.

It seemed she liked the ambiance.

“Looks that way,” Kairi responded in a whisper.

As for him, he was satisfied with just her liking it.

Since the menu was just the typical cafe’s stuff, “a breakfast set. And a coffee,” was what Kairi ordered.

Misha imitated him, and they enjoyed their morning set together.

“That was delicious, wasn’t it?” Misha was satisfied.

“You’re right,” Kairi agreed while looking at her profile.

“What’s wrong?” noticing his gaze, Misha asked.

“Well,” Kairi fumbled.

This sure is embarrassing.

He was hesitating to put it into words, and blushed a little.

“What now?” Misha protested, poking at the tip of his nose. “Can’t you just tell me?”

“Hmmm.”

Despite hesitating, Kairi decided to say it.

After all, getting into a quarrel over something like this is just idiotic, such a feeling prevailed.

“I just thought that the food tasted delicious when I ate outside together with you,” Kairi said while averting his eyes because it was embarrassing.

“Ah, I see.” Misha’s cheeks got redder than his. “T-this is embarrassing,” she said fidgetingly.

“Right?” Kairi was a little happy he wasn’t the only one.

“Surprisingly you do say lady-killer stuff, Kairi,” Misha said in surprise, still blushing.

“Do I?” He tilted his head.

“So you’re not self-aware.” Her eyes turned reproachful. “Do you really not have any lover?”

“No, I don’t!”

That Misha was having suspicions was unexpected for Kairi.

After denying it with all his might, “I see, I’ll believe you.” Misha sweetly smiled.

“Thank god.” Kairi was relieved.

“What are we gonna do after this?” she asked.

“I don’t exactly have any plan in mind, though.” Kairi tilted his head, not understanding her intentions. “Is there anywhere you wanna go to?”

“Yeah, wanna go for a little walk?” Misha proposed.

“Sounds good,” Kairi agreed.

“Yay! An after-meal date!” Misha clapped her hands in delight.

Seeing her smiling face, Kairi thought, I’m glad.

When the two were walking aimlessly, they were still catching attention.

“It sure is nice having a wife I can be proud of” Kairi whispered to Misha since she seemed to be minding it.

“Oh my!”

She first opened her eyes wide, and turned bright red next.

Her sorry feelings towards him seemed to have turned to happiness in an instant.

I’m glad, Kairi felt.

To have the cheerfulness and liveliness disappear from Misha because of rude gazes from other people would be a total waste.

 “Me too, I’m also proud of my husband, you know?”

Raising her face up, Misha went to link arms with him.

The soft sensation was making Kairi happy.

This sure is a wonder.

At the same time, he was surprised by his own emotion.

Even after that much physical intimacy last night, the joy of having her body touching his didn’t change one bit.

“What’s wrong?” Misha asked.

“Nah, I’m just thinking it’s fun to go out like this,” Kairi said while rubbing his nose.

“You’re right. I’m having fun as well,” she agreed with a huge nod.

Suddenly Kairi became curious. “How have you been doing ‘over there’?” There were more people around, so he paid attention to his words.

“Over there I was either by myself, or with female friends,” Misha replied. It seemed she also guessed his intentions. “Are you curious about me?” She showed a slightly playful smile.

“About as much as you are about me,” Kairi replied back with a smile.

“Looks like I lost.” Misha stuck out her tongue and hugged him.

“Whoah.” Kairi hugged back. 

“Don’t get to flirting outside in public, moreover so early in the morning, man.” And they heard a man’s voice. It was more of a lament than protest towards them.

“We can’t?” Misha asked in a whisper.

“Nuh-uh?” Kairi denied it and smiled wryly at the same time. “But I guess I understand the feeling.”

“Is that so?” Hearing his answer, she stared at him.

“You know, I never had any luck with women either, until you came along,” Kairi confessed, enduring the embarrassment.

“That’s so unexpected.” Misha’s eyes widened.

“Maybe our senses differ,” Kairi drew a safe conclusion.



TL notes:


Support the author by buying the book here!

Leave a comment