When I Said, “I Want a Beautiful and Rich Girlfriend,” a Girl With Circumstances Showed Up: Afterword

**THIS IS NSFW/R18 CONTENT AND MIGHT NOT BE APPROPRIATE FOR YOU**

Nice to meet you, I am Komiyaji Chiji

Thank you very much for picking up “When I Said, ‘I Want a Beautiful and Rich Girlfriend,’ a Girl With Circumstances Showed Up” on this occasion.

This work is serialized in “Midnight Novels,” a website that publishes adult-oriented genres of “Shosetsuka ni narou” (please be aware of the age restriction of the site when browsing).

However, since it seems the overwhelming majority probably doesn’t know about it, I will briefly explain:

One day, the protagonist suddenly got a sexually experienced fiancée.

At first, the protagonist distances himself from her due to differing senses of values.

However, while they are together, he becomes more attracted to his fiancée.

It will just become a spoiler from here on, so please read the text.

In other words, it is a romantic comedy that is a reverse of the role of orthodox shoujo manga, where Shino Iori (virgin), an unpopular protagonist written in the context of an innocent and earnest heroine, while sometimes rebellious and sometimes at a loss, falls in love with Tendou Tsukasa (non-virgin woman), a heroine in the lineage of an experienced, wild, and self-centered hero, 

…That is an appropriate postscript, so please enjoy this story as a story of a bitter virgin bumping into a confident non-virgin woman and being pushed around.

To conclude, I would like to give my thanks.

ReTake-sama, Illustrator.

Thank you very much for your full response to the unreasonable request of “the best strong-willed beauty I could think of.”

I think many of those reading this now were attracted to the woman with the nice face on the cover.

Kawaguchi-sama, the editor in charge.

I am very grateful to have been contacted for this work, which is not well known to the public, and to have been entrusted with so much faith as a newcomer author even at the time of working on it.

And above all else, I would like to thank all the scarce readers from the web version and new readers from the book version who have picked up this work.

I hope everyone also enjoyed the story of Iori and Tsukasa.



TL notes:


Support the author by buying the book here!

3 thoughts on “When I Said, “I Want a Beautiful and Rich Girlfriend,” a Girl With Circumstances Showed Up: Afterword

Leave a comment