The Gyaru Sitting Behind Me Liked Me. Might Be No Hope For Me Anymore V2: Afterword

In the afterword of the first volume, I had mentioned that I had started writing the second volume (jumping the gun), but in fact, I had to make a major rewrite of it, and until I submitted the first draft, I was personally in a mess—no, let’s put my situation to the side…

In this second volume, Sandai-kun and Shino-chan’s relationship has developed further, and together with the appearance of each other’s families, not only their hearts but also physically have deepened, and the story has finally begun to move.

In this volume, not only Shino-chan’s, but the background of the protagonist Sandai-kun also came into focus although a little.

I believe that we all have a wound in our hearts, to a greater or lesser degree. I also believe that that is something that is easy to come to the surface during the emotional teenage years, and it was established that it’s not only Shino-chan who is carrying a wound from the past, but Sandai-kun is also the same.

Sandai-kun seems indifferent and mature despite his age, but… despite looking at his own past objectively, it seems there’s still an emotional part in him that hasn’t fully accepted it.

And then, Shino-chan immediately sensed such inner feelings of Sandai-kun even without knowing deeply of the details, leading into the development of her comforting him and patting his head…

This work has many characters who have the initiative to move freely, and since Shino-chan is of course like so, it ended up leading to the opposite classic development of the protagonist comforting the heroine.

It seems impossible for this work to be a story with a predetermined course of events, and there are developments that even I, the author, had not imagined, making me keenly aware that even characters have lives and are alive.

It sure was troubling it didn’t go the way it was supposed to… or so I felt, but I’m sure that forcefully trying to pull the string won’t lead to a good outcome. So, as an author as well as a reader, I will also be following the story to see where it goes.

Lastly, words of thanks.

First of all, Dear Readers. It is precisely because of your support that this second volume has been able to be published. Thank you very much.

Next, to everyone in the Fantasia Bunko editorial department, to my editor in charge Take-chan, thank you. To Hizuki Higure-sensei who once again graced the work with gorgeous illustrations, to the one in charge of proofreading, book designing, to everyone in the printing shop, distributors and every bookstore, as well as every ebook store website, thank you so much.

P.S.

I recently bought miniature rose seedlings. But it immediately made me want a normal rose as well, so I bought more of the strong-scented roses.

It’s all-season roses, so they’re blooming even now as I’m writing this afterword in the fall, but… I think that roses really bloom and smell most beautiful in spring.

If all goes well, by the time the third volume comes out, it should be at its best for viewing.



TL notes:

526 words


Support the author by buying the book here!

8 thoughts on “The Gyaru Sitting Behind Me Liked Me. Might Be No Hope For Me Anymore V2: Afterword

  1. Yeeeehaaawww, finally I reach the end of this volume. Glad to know that they still have the plan to continue into the 3rd volume! This means I’m still looking forward to your next consistent translation Mr/Mrs Semperfi! See ya later 😁 and yeah as always thank you so much for your hard work! ☺️

    Like

Leave a comment