Until My Girl Friend Who Said, “Let’s Be Friends Forever, Okay?” Stops Being My Friend V2: Epilogue

A few days had passed since the overnight stay.

“I wonder if I did something wrong to Yuuma…”

“Hmm, well, you guys didn’t have a fight or anything, right?”

During their school lunch break, Yui and Asuka were talking behind the school building.

Lately, Yuuma had been acting differently, and it was bothering Yui. He seemed distant and wasn’t as affectionate as before.

Feeling down about it, Yui was comforted by Asuka, who said, 

“If you’re troubled about something, you can always talk to me.”

Although it was embarrassing to discuss her romantic troubles with someone, Yui wanted advice more than anything else.

“By the way, how has Sugisaki-kun been acting recently? He seems to talk to you normally at school, but…”

“Well… he does talk to me normally, but it’s just that he doesn’t make much eye contact…”

“I see.”

“And also, he hasn’t been holding my hand when we walk to and from school lately…”

“Wait a second. So you guys used to hold hands?”

“Huh? Y-Yeah.”

“…”

Asuka seemed like she wanted to say something profound but decided to continue instead.

“Well, never mind. Is there anything that might have caused this change in his behaviour?”

“Umm… Yuuma started acting strangely after I stayed over at his house…”

“Wait a second!? You stayed over at his house!? Sugisaki-kun’s house!?”

“Y-Yeah…”

“…Did you guys do… anything intimate?”

“Huh!? N-No, we didn’t! We didn’t do anything! I just wanted Yuuma to be more aware of me, so I did a few things, and maybe that’s why…”

Yui frantically denied it, while Asuka let out a deep sigh.

“I was seriously worried for a moment, but now it just seems silly…”

“Uh… Megu-chan?”

“Oh, Yui-chan. You probably don’t need to worry at all. In fact, things are probably going well. Have you heard of ‘avoiding someone you like’?”

“…Avoiding someone you like?”

“Yeah. It’s when you like someone so much that you become embarrassed and can’t make eye contact or act distant. I think that’s what Sugisaki-kun might be doing.”

“Ehh!?”

Yui let out a strange sound and her face turned bright red.

“W-Well, I mean, Yuuma? But that kind of…”

“Yui-chan, when you started liking him, didn’t you experience something like that? Feeling too embarrassed to talk or make eye contact?”

“Well, yeah, but… But Yuuma being like that…”

“Yui-chan, you should have more confidence in yourself. You’re super cute, and if you’ve been holding hands and even stayed over, it’s actually weird if he doesn’t like you back.”

“But still…”

“How about just confessing to him?”

“C-Confess!?”

“Why are you so surprised? Didn’t you work hard because you wanted to date Sugisaki-kun?”

“Well, yeah, but…”

Indeed, Yui wanted to become Yuuma’s girlfriend. However, she had always regarded that as a distant goal somewhere in her heart.

But… if Yuuma really liked her, confessing would mean they could become a couple. She hadn’t prepared herself mentally for that step yet.

(Yuuma… with me…~~~~~)

“Hey? Yui-chan? Hello?”

In the end, Yui became too embarrassed and couldn’t say anything more.



TL notes:


Support the author by buying the book here!

One thought on “Until My Girl Friend Who Said, “Let’s Be Friends Forever, Okay?” Stops Being My Friend V2: Epilogue

Leave a comment