Tale Of Vampire Princess Astrid: Afterword

THIS IS R18 NOVEL — IT CONTAINS NSFW MATERIALS AND I DON’T KNOW HOW TO SPOILER


Holla.

It’s Sakaki. It seems that Bishojo Bunko is having an afterword on an experimental basis, so I’ve been ordered by Editor-in-Chief M to write one.

Nice to meet you nice to meet you ♪

My pen name sounds like some other author of a light novel, but the writing is different, so I’m a different person. It’s called Bishojo Bunko, and all the authors and illustrators are beautiful girls, okay? We’re not some old man, alright?

Probably, with cat-ears and a tail.

Urgh, but by that logic, Bishojo Bunko readers are also beautiful girls.

What a paradigm shift.

Bishojo Bunko and you are a virtual girl incarnation!

Now let’s return to the subject.

For some reason, the cover of this work says something like “Shinkyoku Soukai Combination,” but I’m sure that’s just a misunderstanding on the editor’s part. I’ve never written a story about a spirit or anything like that okay!? Never at all!

“Kannazuki-sensei will draw for us”

“Eh, umm, isn’t that the grand artist who worked with a guy with a kanji pen-name on a work called ‘Poly something’ and illustrated Goblin Butcher Man. Are you sure it’s okay for someone like me to be working with someone like that”

“That’s fine, isn’t it?”

“Then I’ll do my best to write a story about doing lewd things with Shinkyoku onee-chan. With red hair. Ah, but I wonder if the readers of the kanji guy will get disillusioned. I mean, many people still mistake me and the kanji guy for the same person!”

“You’re not?”

“I’m not. What are you even saying, Editor-in-Chief. Did you get smokesick from burning the elf forest or something?”

“I didn’t. The forest is burned, though”

“The elves’ forest burning is a classic, isn’t it. Well, since that’s how it is (what’s that supposed to mean?), how about a vampire heroine or something? Blonde hair, blue eyes. Orthodox one”

“Okay then. I kind of have an idea for the title. Something like ‘Tale of Vampire ●●●’. And the heroine’s name is ●●●”

“That’s unusual. A simple title suggested by you, Editor-in-Chief. OK from me, I’ll be writing it”

And after long, passionate, and sincere meetings, this work was completed.

It’s true. About 30 percent.

I don’t know how many people read Bishojo Bunko starting from the afterword (how many veterans are standing reading at the store, I wonder?), but if you have not purchased this book yet, please do so.

If you’ve already finished reading it, thank you. I hope you enjoyed it.

A certain day in October, 2020 — Sasaki Ichirou

“By the way, Sakaki-san. You wrote two elf stories, but you didn’t burn the forest, didn’t you?”

“That’s true. I know that forest burning is something inevitable, but I haven’t had a chance to do it”

“Then, that’s the next one!”

“Okay!”



TL notes:


Support the author by buying the book here!

2 thoughts on “Tale Of Vampire Princess Astrid: Afterword

  1. Very pleased with this story. I kind of hope that she ends up turning him eventually. Anyway, thank you for translating this story!

    Like

Leave a comment