When I Said, “I Want a Beautiful and Rich Girlfriend,” a Girl With Circumstances Showed Up: Chapter 2 – Daily Lives With a Fiancée

**THIS IS NSFW/R18 CONTENT AND MIGHT NOT BE APPROPRIATE FOR YOU**

“Hey Shino-kun, I have something important I wanna talk about.” Finishing a bowl of Sichuan dish noodles from the campus cafeteria, which is ill-suited to her attire and face, Tendou Tsukasa initiated a talk with me.

She is an extreme beauty with dainty looks, someone with quirky character where she self-acknowledges it and moreover would say it herself, a possessor of problematic sexual morality having a history with more than 90 men while still a student, and a woman with circumstances who just the other day, although I was a little reluctant, became the fiancée of me, Shino Iori.

“—Can it be tomorrow?”

“Come on! Didn’t I say it’s something important!?”

And, she is also a possessor of character that’s strangely not causing me discomfort despite her slightly hysterically raising her voice and lifting up her brows, but instead, encouraging the manifestation of a new fetish of: Let’s tease her a little more.

A while has passed since I’ve assumed the cover of acting as an assistant apprentice candidate fiancé of Tendou Tsukasa, but even now, new discoveries about her never ends.

“Okay I will hear it, but I want you to at least let me enjoy my lunch.”

“What, you want me to do the ‘aahn’ thing? I don’t mind, though.”

“You’ve made a great mistake if you thought every man would be delighted with that, alright? I’m talking about letting me concentrate on the food.”

I wonder where this self-confidence came from. It’s the face, is it?

“I think that attitude of yours that’s cold towards me like that is the mistaken one, though… And also, how’s the katsu curry at lunch together with a girl?”

“If you’re saying that, how’s the Sichuan noodles over there?”

“Saying that I don’t have any charm at all to talk about is just spiteful.”

“Then I’ll go with that also.”

“It’s just not like that when saying ‘also’.” In a bad manner, Tendou Tsukasa sighed a big one with her chin resting on her hand on the table.

Despite being full of pride that she herself is a beauty, and while at it, often speaking self-assertively one way or another, and yet unexpectedly and surprisingly, Tendou is someone who is strangely easy to talk to.

Well it’s probably because she’s exaggerating those elements, but this young lady seems she could do well in a hostess bar or something, or so I thought as I put the last piece of katsu into my mouth.

When I sank my teeth into the soft, thick batter, which has been soaked in roux, and bit it off into two right at the fatty part, a devilish umami flavor slowly began to overflow. Yep, the sweetness and saltiness of the fatty meat is just excellent.

I thoroughly enjoyed that bite, which marked the finale of my lunch.

“—Thanks for the meal.”

“You’re eating so heartily there, well.”

“Mmrg.”

Somehow feeling a sense of defeat despite Tendou having said such a thing sincerely, I refreshed the inside of my mouth with a cold drink, and picked up the tray of mine along with already tidied up hers.

“I’m gonna go return these.”

“What, I can do that much myself.”

“It’s fine, just hold on to the seat for me.”

I leave my seat, and with a curt, “the early bird catches the worm,” getting the better of Tendou who was trying to say: Then I will.

Actually, the cafeteria is not so packed that I’d have to worry about the seat. It is a comeback to the earlier implication from her that I got no tact.

Even though she’s surely popular enough that she’d be used to something to this degree, which can’t even be called a good look, the small “geez” coming from her sounded awfully delightful.

§

“—Look, he’s coming back now. Don’t talk to me anymore, I don’t wanna get misunderstood.”

And when I came back from the dishes dropping point, Tendou was just indifferently chasing away a playboy-looking duo. This was only in just dozens of seconds, how amazing.

It’s not my concern when and where she’s talking to whom, but the rude gazes directed at me are slightly unpleasant.

When I stared back silently, the hunk-looking duo grinned, and then walked away while amused about something.

“Hmph,” I snorted without thinking.

“I’m sorry.”

I replied to Tendou, who looks unusually dejected, being careful not to let it sound angry. “—It’s fine. It pissed me off, but it’s not your fault.”

“Umm, I was just teased a bit about the engagement, and I know there’s no persuasiveness in it no matter what I say, but don’t misunderstand, okay…?” Tendou, whose face is very pretty, was now behaving in a meek manner, but it somehow felt off.

Maybe because she’s a cheery one, but I feel like Tendou’s charm is more pronounced when she’s laughing, angry, or getting carried away.

Would it be more like her if she rather went all smug? Like: Well? If you have a good face, you’d continuously get approached like this, you know?

“No well, I don’t care about that. I was just pissed off at them for staring at me.”

“Come on! That answer is just odd!!”

Tendou raised her eyebrows at my honest words, but considering her history with men, it was just too late for that, huh.

If I worry about her being approached somewhere I don’t know, I’m probably gonna fret about it every minute. It’d be very bad for my health, and there’s also no reason to.

“You know, Shino-kun? I’ll say this for the record, but I’m not sleeping with anyone anymore since I got engaged to you.”

“Eh, are you okay? Are you not getting backed up?”

“A bit… No! That’s not it! Just a little see me in a positive light, give me credit, I don’t like it but show some suspicion or something! Have interest in me!”

Hmmm she’s beautifully going along with the joke.

“No, it’s just tyrannical to bind the actions of a fiancé who plans to break it off, isn’t it? And also, what I’m bothered about is the numbers you’ve racked up, so just because it won’t get updated anymore, it’s no reason to see you in a new light.”

“Stop the logical-harassment! Being nice like earlier and just having it dropped is just too much to take! What, do you like driving me up the wall!?”

A selfish aspect like this is just so rich-young-lady-like, I think (prejudice).

And when she started talking like a virgin about how she was being treated nicely just from me putting away the dishes, I felt a little pity for her, like: She really has gotten nothing but physical-only relationships, huh.

“Even assuming that’s the case I do think it’s you paying for your own mistake, but I don’t mean to, you know?”

“In that case just say that latter half… Uuwh, to think that it’d come back in this way…”

Tendou ruffling her hair while pouting was looking outrageously good.

I checked the clock on the wall to see how much time was left until the break ends while thinking: Every single casual gesture gives off a picturesque feel like in a drama or something, it’s so unfair, huh, this world is.

“Have! More! Interest!” Having seen it to be a fault, Tendou protested while, bang bang bang, banging the table.

“Sure sure, so ‘what’ does come back in this way?”

“I mean how you reacted to my past. You see, in general there were three reactions from guys. Either get disgusted thinking that I have loose morals, look down on me thinking I’m an easy lay, or make fun of me while having obvious-to-see ulterior motives.”

I can clearly imagine it in my head like, ‘well, I guess that’s how it’d be,’ especially the last one.

“But you don’t have any ulterior motives, and I think you… don’t look down on me, too? You also don’t… hate me, right? It’s hard on me to be treated like this by someone like that.”

I nodded my head for the time being while thinking: You seem very unsure in the middle there.

“Well of course you’re free to do what you want, Tendou. In the first place it’s mutual back-scratching, those numbers are also attributed to men. On a side note, I won’t be your fiancé for long anyway.”

“That part is still up in the air!”

Personally, it’s almost final, you know? That’s why I’m putting up with the current moment after all.

Actually, after all that’s said she still hasn’t given up on the engagement, huh. She got great guts.

“—Ah, but on second thought, if it breaks off between you and me, wouldn’t you not be forced into any unwanted engagement anymore? If you can survive safely, I’m sure you’ll be able to fall in love freely after that.”

“I, for one, find this engagement desirable, though… And, even you someone who’s not so fussy get put off, do you think I can have a proper love relationship at this stage? Also I certainly did say it, but don’t make any implication about the possibility of death.”

Ain’t that just you paying for your own mistakes; and I got enough sympathy to not voice it out.

“Then how about dating someone far away who doesn’t know anything?”

“Shino-kun, you can come up with a cruel idea so naturally, can’t you…”

“How rude.”

Well yeah I would feel a little sorry for the other party if it comes to be like that, but can’t you just hide it?

It’s not like the men and women in the world dating knowing everything about each other’s past anyway.

“So, if that’s all you wanted to talk about, can we go now? I wanna get some sleep before afternoon classes.”

“Fufufu, I’ve never had a guy cut the talk short on me for a reason like that before…!”

She’s making a face like her pride got injured, but there’s also a part of me that finds that kind of reaction from Tendou amusing, making me do it. Not gonna say it, though.

“I haven’t finished my business with you at all, so give up on napping.”

“Eeh…”

“And don’t look so displeased like that. Shino-kun, can you take out your phone for a bit?”

“Eh, don’t wanna, but what’re you gonna do?”

“If you’re willing to ask then why did you say no first!? You see, I put a location app on my phone, so can we set it up so you can see it on your end?”

“Why do you even want to do that?”

“It’s to prove that I’m not doing anything like cheating, and not just with words.”

“We’re not dating, so there’s no cheating or anything, isn’t it?”

Having her face twitched for an instant, Tendou pulled out a small paper bag from her bag with the app still displayed, seemingly intending to pretend she didn’t hear it.

It was placed on the table, making some kind of a hard and light clank sound.

“And then this, I’ll set it up so you can control it.”

“What’s that?”

“…Chastity belt for women. The kind that can be unlocked, with a smartphone…”

“Huh.”

Aha-ah? I take that you’re an idiot, Tendou?

“What? If you’ve got something to say just say it.”

“Tendou, was your head dim?”

“Just say it straight that I’m an idiot! I did think, ‘certainly when I think about it calmly, I’m nuts?’ you know!?”

“Thank god, I’m sure you can still turn back since you still got self-awareness.”

“Argh geez! I mean Shino-kun, you’re thinking that I’m quite wild about sex, right!? I figured if I didn’t do this, you wouldn’t have faith in me!”

Wild about sex, you’ve chosen yet another quite pretty words there.

And then the way you talked about it just makes it seem like that’s not true.

“Nah, if you tell me to believe you I’ll believe you. In the first place, if it’s necessary to go this far, wouldn’t it be impossible from the beginning?”

“Yeah, I do feel you’re right about how to get you to have faith in me. That’s why please go a little easy on me, choose your words a little more carefully.”

“And if I get lied to, I’m just gonna turn my back on you. The whole matter will also go quicker anyway.”

“Also stop stabbing me with a ruthless dose of reality after beating me with a sound argument! I’ll cry here!”

“Can I take a picture?”

“—Shino-kun, do you have a human heart?”

“How rude.”

I do have it usually, it’s just that it’s going out for a bit right now.

“But I see, bullying a beauty is fun, huh…”

“Hey, have you got a sad thing or anything happening in the past involving girls…?”

I ended up getting pitied.

“Nope, there’s none, though. But here I am, able to feel glad for the first time to be engaged with you.”

“That doesn’t make me happy in the slightest bit.” With her chin resting in her hand, Tendou let out a big sigh while looking away.

Yep, this is a little obvious that I overdid it.

“Sorry, Tendou. I went too far with my joke.”

“……………”

When I bowed my head, Tendou’s light brown eyes caught me with a sideways glance.

As I was thinking, ‘her eyelashes are long, and her eyes sure give an amazingly strong impression,‘ she blinked repeatedly, and then sighed with a lighter feeling than before.

“…It’s fine, in the end it’s me paying for my own mistakes after all.”

“But still, I’m gonna be careful next time.”

“Why can you say that even with me, but don’t want the engagement…?”

Because of what happened just now, I didn’t say anything about what I really thought, which was: I guess it’s because you’re sleeping with more than 90 people.

No, I also did get carried away without a doubt, but wasn’t it also caused by Tendou, someone with a character that’s slightly asking for it and is full of things I could poke fun at?

Let’s move on before I start saying unnecessary things.

“—So for the app, should I also just install it? It’s not a trap or anything like knowing my location information as well, is it?”

“Ah, yeah, that part depends on the setting so it’s fine… but, are you sure?”

“It’s fine, it can be useful in case you get in trouble anyway, it can also help searching your phone in case you drop it or forget it.”

I do believe that Tendou indeed has been choosing her partners, but when seeing the two earlier, and considering the impression towards girls that until now men have been able to lay, some kind of trouble is possible to occur.

Although I’m acting with the cover of a fiancé, turning a blind eye to it is bad for my conscience.

“…Hey Shino-kun, honestly you’re a little mean, but actually don’t you want to marry me? In that case, such elementary schooler-like behavior isn’t very good, you know?”

“Hah – hah.”

Tendou really loves to joke around, isn’t she?

“You snickered again…!”

With a face like she’s about to grind her teeth, she went through the setup step by step.

When I tried to launch it after it’s complete, it’s even more accurate than I thought. It seems I’d even be able to know which building she’d be in if she’s on campus.

“But with this it would mean your privacy is getting exposed, are you fine with that still?”

“It’s fine, I’m intending to stick around with you as much as I can from now anyway. First of all, you’re not interested in anything like what I usually do, right?”

“Certainly, not at all.”

“This man…!”

If it’s enough for her to get mad when get taken on like that, she shouldn’t have set it up herself, though…

Anyway with this one of the business is taken care of.

The problem is in the one other paper bag.

“So, what about that?”

“………For the time being, can I have it just set up?”

“—Wait a sec.”

Thinking about it calmly, can I put a chastity belt control app on my phone?

Wouldn’t it be a thing where I’m not gonna be able to make any excuse when someone sees it??

“So, what sort of thing is that in the end? Ah, you don’t have to take it out, let’s just not take it out of the bag.”

“What sort, umm lets see, it’s made of stainless steel, the interior is silicon, T-shaped, with a lock each for the belt part around the hips and the, umm, chastity part, that sort of…”

“So, what’re you gonna do about daily life?”

“I-I can use the restroom with it on, but I was thinking of contacting you to have it taken off only at bath time…”

I understand taking it off when, well, on bath time, but I’m not sure if she can use the toilet with it on like that. If the structure is where you can let it out but not put it in, it seems like it can cause rashes… no, let’s stop thinking too deeply.

“So, wouldn’t that mean I’m gonna have to control it everyday before you take a bath?”

“I’m, starting to think it’s not that of a great idea…”

It seems like it’s gonna be tough to sleep with it as well.

“I feel like it’s meaningless if I don’t know if it’s really for bath in the first place, though.”

“That’s—right, wanna make it a video call?”

“Everyday I’m gonna be shown you going for a bath, huh…”

“No need to look so sour for that part, isn’t there!? Be happy instead! If anything it’s more embarrassing for me to be seen without makeup!”

“The problem is the no-makeup, huh…”

Isn’t being seen naked usually the worse one? Or so I thought but welp, as expected from boasting about it, Tendou’s figure is great, so I guess it’s not a problem.

Hmmm, it feels like she’s so used to showing off.

“As expected, let’s just go without that. There’s no end to it when the intervention goes that far.”

“You’re right, it’s also gonna be a huge load on you, and it’s also counterproductive if I’m seen as a troublesome woman.”

“Nah, it’s too late to worry about the last part, though.”

“Hey Shino-kun, it really is fine to be a little bit nicer to me, you know?”

“I think I’m being nice to you here, though.”

Even today we had lunch together, and I’m even properly responding to the conversation like this.

I wish you to not expect a delicate attentiveness any more than this from a virgin who never had a girlfriend.

“Well, feel free to point it out if I ever end up doing things you really don’t like. I will also be careful to not end up doing it as much as possible.”

“Somehow like, that way of putting it is just slightly unfair…”

Tendou, she seems like she’d fall for a bad guy upon them toning it down here, isn’t she.

I looked at the clock on the wall while giving unnecessary thoughts, and find that lunch break was also about to end.

When I noticed, the number of people in the cafeteria has decreased considerably.

“Tendou, we’ve gotta get going soon. Where’s the next class?”

“Eh, ah, it’s time already? It’s in building 5”

“Then let’s go together halfway, we can go now, right?”

“Yeah.”

Leaving the cleanup of the table to her, who has started wiping with a dish towel dutifully, I went to bring the condensating cups to the return slot.

“I’m back.”

And when I was wiping my wet fingers on the butt of my pants on my return, Tendou smiled wryly with a towel she pulled out of her bag.

“—Shino-kun, that’s bad manners.”

“I live in a different world than you high class young lady.”

“What do you mean, I’m a fiancée who’s going to the same college, aren’t I.”

“It does sound like a good relationship when I hear only that, and yet.”

When we left the cafeteria, I noticed people walking around at a fast pace, maybe because I was similarly at leisure.

Even though we’re engaged, we are not dating nor are there any feelings, so despite walking side by side, of course there’s no holding hands nor linking arms. There’s a subtle distance.

“If you accept it there’s no need for the ‘when I hear only that’ or ‘and yet,’ though?”

Certainly, objectively, that’s also one way to look at it, and Tendou is also not as bad a girl as I first thought.

But, the count of 90 people is really just… I feel a hopeless difference in the sense of values, and I’m getting reluctant even to walk halfway there.

“Also, Shino-kun, I’ve been thinking.”

As I was brooding it over, Tendou pulled me by the sleeve.

Under the early summer sun, her light-colored hair glistens.

“Yeah?”

“If we live together, wouldn’t a chastity belt not even be necessary?”

With her index finger placed on her lips, Tendou Tsukasa smiles as if to say: It’s a good idea, right?

“Yep. Then see ya.”

“Heeey—!?”

I ran leaving that place behind, and was later on protested in tears.



TL notes:

This might just be me, but I feel like the translation makes sense, but at the same time don’t. I feel like I could do more but damn it, the Japanese is hard to read.


Support the author by buying the book here!

5 thoughts on “When I Said, “I Want a Beautiful and Rich Girlfriend,” a Girl With Circumstances Showed Up: Chapter 2 – Daily Lives With a Fiancée

  1. I know it’s a fiction but holy fuck, this guy is a saint. Being able to converse with a huge slut who treats her body without respect

    Like

    1. Okay virgin loser. Seems like she’s so ahead of your league that you don’t see her as human. Pathetic. I really hope you stay away from women. Like yeah, I won’t want to be in a relationship with a girl who sleeps around, but I definitely would treat her like this. Just casually, teasingly but in a civilized manner. Because I’m not a reetard.

      Like

      1. Well, for virgin loser like us. Something like this is really hurt when girls you know is someone who didnt treat herself without care like this. Atleast for me, i want them to treat themself much better than going around with random man since i want them to be cared for by someone who really love them not just for fun even if im not will be with them.
        That what im thinking though, sorry if this offense you guys

        Like

    2. From which side he is a saint? Just because he treats her casually?
      For me he just healthy minded guy who isn’t too judgemental about others.

      Like

Leave a comment