When I Said, “I Want a Beautiful and Rich Girlfriend,” a Girl With Circumstances Showed Up: Chapter 1 – A Woman Named Tendou Tsukasa

**THIS IS NSFW/R18 CONTENT AND MIGHT NOT BE APPROPRIATE FOR YOU**

The first time I heard the name of a girl named Tendou Tsukasa, I remember thinking: uhuh, I guess a beauty is as good looking as the name suggests.

The next time I heard that name, the story about her family came, and I think I was impressed with, “whoah.”

And then on the third time, “huh?” I questioned back, lost for words. That’s natural.

And from then on, even if the topic about her came up again, I’d just respond indifferently, like with “uhuh” or “I see.”

To sum it up, a girl named Tendou Tsukasa is an outrageous existence who is a beauty recognized by everyone, came from a venerable and wealthy family, is a promiscuous woman who would sleep with a man who even has a lover without a care, has so many enemies or is so unguarded that such rumors spread throughout college, yet she’s spending her days with a smile without really minding those.

That’s why when I heard recently that she got engaged, “well that’s another poor soul,” I felt sympathy.

After all, Tendou Tsukasa is being distanced by both men and women within campus and doesn’t seem to have any friends. In fact, all the people I happened to see around her are hangers-on either looking for sex or money, and despite all that, the person in question seemed to be spending her days merrily.

It is only natural to think that despite how good looking she is or how loaded her family is, there probably really isn’t any man who would want to go for a marriage with her.

So I thought: if that’s the case, the fiancé is probably either completely unaware of her circumstances, has been tricked, or has some other compelling reason, what a poor soul.

“This is Tendou Tsukasa-san, your fiancée.”

“Nice to meet you.”

However, Tendou Tsukasa’s fiancé is none other than me.

“—Ah yeah.”

For some reason, me.

In a banquet hall of a hotel facing Hakata Bay, a landmark of Fukuoka, amidst the gaze of each other’s parents, siblings, and Tendou’s grandmother, the words ‘how can this be’ were swirling in my head at the sight of her in her dress with her head bowed in a beautiful posture.

§

“Please! Don’t tell Grandmother the rumors about me!!”

A day after the shocking meeting; to my horror, the miss Fiancée, who apparently has been passing herself as a decent young lady to her relatives, came to beg me upon catching me on campus.

On terrace seats with a refreshing early summer breeze blowing through, I shook my head composedly as I stared straight into the desperate eyes of her, who sat across from me. “Impossible.”

“Heeeey!?” Shrieking, Tendou raised her prettily groomed eyebrows.

Her slightly slanted eyes are light brown, and her dainty featured face looks mature, maybe because of make-up.

Her gentle curly hair is reddish brown; though not in line with her too flamboyant of a history of love affairs, her fashion is usually giving off a slightly mature, elegant, and stylish impression.

I don’t know what kind of style it would belong to, but to be honest, based on her outer appearance alone, it’s quite to my liking.

If only it’s not Tendou, I want to try to go with it a little.

“Nah it’s really impossible, I’m thinking of explaining everything and declining the matter.”

“Wait hold on, there’s something about me you’re not satisfied with!?”

“Your sexual morality, I guess…”

“You know, I have a good face as you can see!”

“And the part about not listening to what others say as well.”

“My family is rich, too! I’ve got a good figure, and a really great face more than anything!”

Haah…”

I don’t and can’t deny it, but just how much is she gonna insist on her good face?

Certainly, she’s beautiful enough that when she’s desperately begging for a favor, it makes me feel good from the illusion of greatness that I’ve got, though.

“Guys normally would be happy to be engaged to someone like me, don’t they!?”

“No, as expected, I don’t want to be engaged to someone who looks like she would sleep with five people in three days.”

“How rude! Even at most it’s about three people in two days!”

“Yikes.”

I meant it as a joke, but looks like that kind of type really does exist. Actually, the sensibility that can make her say it is first of all already incompatible with me.

“And you know, everyone compliments me that I’m good in bed! I also like pleasing guys, and it might not be obvious, I’m the type who does my best in bed!”

“That’s the thing, Tendou.”

Even for an instant, can I have you think even a little about the meaning of letting the partner you are engaged to to hear such a blatant sexual matter?

“Why? A partner who’s good at sex is a happier thing, right? Are you different, Iori-kun?”

“That’s just not necessarily the case for everyone.”

If this was a high school student couple or something, this could cause a lifetime trauma, alright.

Even me, I got engaged to Tendou without knowing anything, and if I find out about that technique and spirit on my first time, it wouldn’t be weird if I become impotent from shock.

“Speaking of which my name, you remember it.”

“Why are you thinking I won’t remember my fiancé’s name…? We also greeted each other the last time we met, and we’re even taking the same classes to begin with, and we even have talked a little bit, haven’t we…?”

Tendou has a point, but I wonder why… that I feel a little pissed when she makes a face that says: what are you saying?

“Well that’s true, but for now I want you to stop calling me by my first name.”

“Why?”

“I don’t like it. I got teased a lot that it’s woman-ish.”

“Then it’s the teasing that’s bad, right? And isn’t ‘Iori’ a conventional male name? Like Miyamoto Iori; I even saw it in historical dramas.”

Then Tendou asked if the kanjis are the same, and then I nodded to her.

What she’s saying is right, but the problem is that such a sound argument is not going to work with someone who says ‘for some reason’ it’s feminine.

I’m a college student, and getting all pissed going ‘what’s wrong with “Iori” being a man’s name!?’ is just no go…

“The kanjis are the same, but well please call me by my family name.”

“By sound alone isn’t ‘Shino’ more feminine?” She mutters, “well fine by me, though,” and her expression turned serious.

“Anyway, let’s have a more serious talk, shall we? Listen a bit to what I have to say, and then in the end what are you dissatisfied about, Shino-kun?”

“Your history with men.”

“I can’t do anything if you brought that up!”

“Whoah you’re snapping back…”

“It’s justifiable, and consider my circumstances a bit.”

“Uhuh, I do think that even criminals have been through a lot.”

“Also stop treating me like a criminal, I’m not doing anything that bad.”

“Are you okay? You didn’t have an adultery with a professor or something?”

“I’m sure I’ve caught no one having one. And in the first place I didn’t.”

“Or like fooling around with a middle schooler.”

“I didn’t! Just what do you think I am!?”

“A woman who will sleep with anyone?”

“YOU – ARE – WRONG! I have a reason!” Bam bam bam – Tendou protested, banging the table.

Hmmm, she’s being hysterical but it doesn’t look out of place so being a beauty sure has its perk; this ‘lil personification of lookism.

“I mean, my family is rich but it’s veeeeerrrry old-fashioned, you know? No regards at all for my wish, it was decided since I was born that I would be married to a partner of my grandmother’s choice, so you’d think I’d be married off to an older greasy middle-aged man or an ambitious brutish glasses guy, right?”

“Just why did you think a partner like that would be chosen?”

“If that happens, someone like me, a strong willed and high-proud-looking woman, would of course be put through humiliation of getting me to succumb sexually, right?”

“You started to sound like a high schooler with wild delusions there…”

“Then of course I’d want to feel good by casually making guys who would pamper me as a partner and having light love-pretends while I’m still a free woman, right!?”

“I so very can’t sympathize with that.”

“Besides sex does feel good! You will even forget all the bad things midway! But well, it’s true you’ll feel a little empty afterwards, though…”

“Tendou, you’re an honest person, huh…”

“Are you feeling like being silent about it now?”

“I’m not.”

“Aah geez…! And also, even I chose my partners accordingly, you know?”

“I heard you also take a bite on someone with a girlfriend, and might get stabbed one of these days, though.”

“How rude, I only choose guys aiming for sex, and I’ve never once invited anyone with a girlfriend. Even so, no matter how amazingly beautiful I am, men like that will cheat on you sooner or later.”

“I wonder if you have a point…”

“On the contrary, I’ve always turned down anyone who seems serious about me, or virgins who have never dated a girl before. Wouldn’t you feel bad for them if they get insecure?”

“Now I’m not really sure if you’re a bad girl or what… By the way, are there any virgins you’ve known for a long time and on good terms with? 

“Eh? Let’s see, I have a classmate from middle school I talk to a fair amount, though… What, were you jealous? I’m not like that with him, okay?”

“Nope, not at all.”

Tendou was sulking a bit like: What’s with you.

But I see; so she’s a wild, beautiful female friend who absolutely won’t sleep with anyone who would’ve done it only with her, huh… this is probably causing emotional trauma.

I quietly wept in my heart for the virgin whose name I don’t even know.

Huh? But will I be on the bad side at this rate? Looks like my reason to refuse has increased.

“Well, I understand the gist of your circumstances. Right, as for my impression… aren’t you imprudent?”

“Stop the harassment with logical arguments.”

“How dare you say that to me who is receiving harassment I don’t even understand at this very moment.”

“Why does asking a little favor from my fiancé count as harassment.”

“‘Cause you’re relentlessly trying to stop me from wanting to break off the engagement, I guess.”

“I don’t have a choice! Grandmother is reeeeeaaally scary, you know!? Now if I were to be the cause of the immediate breakup of the engagement for me then…!”

“Then?”

Looking at Tendou’s pale face, it seems this is not a bit of a joke.

Well even if I think about it normally, it might be a ‘I’m sorry’ situation if it only causes anger.

If it were to be too awful, maybe I could be a little more flexible regarding the reasons even if I’m going to decline the matter.

“Death…?”

“Just why.”

That’s just too exaggerating. That’s already beyond scary or anything like that now.

Just what kind of reign of terror is being practiced in the Tendou family if they even hold the right of life and death?

“She’s just that scary! For example, if I become completely uncontactable after a mention that I’m going overseas, no outsider would know even if I’m dead, right!?

“Eeh…?”

Putting the credibility of it aside, it seems that Tendou herself seriously seriously believes that even elimination-like isolation from the current reality like that wouldn’t be surprising.

But if something like what she just said actually happens, I’d just think, ‘oh, she must’ve found a man overseas,’ you know? Probably.

“Then can’t you stop the engagement by saying it yourself? It’s not gonna hurt to try, and I don’t mind if you say a few bad things about me for the sake of it.”

“There’s no use saying anything to Grandmother. She’s old fashioned, and even if you’re a true sadist who loves to see a girl getting messed up, she’ll just tell me to put up with it.”

“Don’t just say someone’s a sadist willy nilly; what’re you gonna do if it causes misunderstanding?”

“Besides, I also have an interest in this engagement from the beginning.”

“Huh? Why?”

“I mean if the partner is you, we can have a normal student-like romance from now like having a date after classes, a home date on days off, and a short trip together during summer vacation, right? Not some kind of a sex slave behind the decorative status called ‘wife’.”

Somehow she just started talking about kinda cute things there.

The unpleasant later half is I think the result of paranoia, though.

“Uhuh, even up till now you could’ve done those, right?”

“There’s no way I can be irresponsible and go out with someone knowing that it’ll be torn apart, right? It’s just gonna be hard on both sides if things get serious, and if it’s just gonna be a moment of playing pretend in the end then—so I went with only a physical relationship with a casual partner.”

Urg, I’m lost for words and regretted asking about this personal stuff a little.

She really is imprudent and I can’t help but wonder about that moral outlook, but I see, I’ve ended up swallowing it up, that Tendou certainly got her own way of thinking and circumstances.

No, although the heartburn is strong despite swallowing it up, I don’t think I’d be able to digest it very soon, though.

“Hey Shino-kun, would you give this engagement a little more serious thought?”

And then as if saying ‘this is the time,’ Tendou put her fair, slender, delicate, and then somehow smooth hands on my hands on the table, followed up with an upturned, hot gaze.

“Not gonna fall for it.”

“?”

Upon expressing my unrest, what I got in return was a quizzical look.

Also, the way she tilted her head was cute.

“Well but, I do think it’s still a lot to bear if the number of people my potential marriage partner has been with is in three digits.”

Somehow I managed to find a way out while scolding myself for almost losing control.

I’m hesitant even if it’s at a lovers stage, but this is an engagement. If things go further, I would be spending the rest of my life with Tendou Tsukasa, something I can’t take on thoughtlessly.

I don’t really understand but my instinct is telling me: Things ahead are gonna be hell, dude.

“Is that so… just wait a minute.”

As I prepared myself for what she might say next, Tendou pulled out her smartphone from her bag, and then repeated swiping it all the while murmuring something.

“—…, —…, —”

Wait, she said a teensy ‘eighty nine’ midway there, this woman.

“—Yep, it’s all right. As expected, even I didn’t get to three digits, so don’t worry, okay?”

“No, midway you did say ‘eighty nine,’ didn’t you?”

“Wasn’t it just you mishearing ‘eighteen, nineteen’?”

“Weren’t you just so naturally saying the ‘tee’1 part?”

“You’re just like a detective, Shino-kun. But you’re just thinking too much; something like that is to each their own, right?”

“Right…”

That might be true, but is she trying to say that it’s perfectly clear if there’s over 20 in the first place?

That’s not awful, but even so that’s not the kind of number where you would just say ‘all right, then.’

“Nope, I just can’t. It’s putting me off.”

“Why!? Look, just for the record, being a virgin is not that of a good thing, okay!? I’m saying this because I was once, but I’m for sure a better woman now!”

“Well yeah, every woman at some point was once a virgin, right…?”

And then don’t lump all the non-virgin-woman in the world together with someone with 90+, or so I protested in my mind.

“Also even if the number of people is high, almost all of them are one-night stands, so the frequency itself isn’t even that much! Having sex for a hundred times for example, even if you’ve only been with one person and then have been dating for two years, it would definitely exceed that, right!?”

“How should I know?”

“You can figure it out with just a little math, right!?”

As if a virgin would know that;  c’mon, give me the formula. Actually, is it really gonna be a hundred times?

“Arrgh geez!” Having lost all of her slightly composed, sexy mannerism she had until just now, Tendou continues, looking like at her wits’ end. “Also, and also, umm if you are like, if you are concerned about the outer look, don’t worry, okay? I’m all in good condition! Umm, and like the color and shape are on the beautiful side!”

“Please spare me the graphic stuff.”

Just what are you making me hear…

“I also don’t have any weird habits; if you like, wanna go to the toilet or something now to check?”

“I’m gonna beg you again; please stop, just please.”

Is this what a rich, beautiful young lady would do!?

Vulgar, huh. So vulgar talk, huh.

I somehow managed to hold back my gaze—drawn to Tendou’s chest as she leaned forward—from almost going towards the area around her lower back across the table top.

“—Y-you’re right. I myself even thought this is a bit improper. I’m sorry.”

Perhaps having just barely noticed it despite having made a virgin taken aback, Tendou pulled herself back and, “ahem,” cleared her throat.

“Errr, so, right… Let’s take a calm moment and ascertain why we got engaged in the first place. Shino-kun, did you hear anything about this part?”

“Let’s see… If I remember correctly, I think my grandfather saved your grandmother at some point or another. Then, he was told that she would do anything to thank him, so he asked her to marry him, but your grandmother already had a partner for her, so it turned into, ‘instead if you’d like, our child then.’ But since my dad married my mom, it became like, ‘then let’s bring this to the next generation,’ I think…”

Thinking back, she’s so terrifying, Tendou’s grandmother; willing to make life decisions without regards for the wishes of her daughter and grandchild.

Is she a god? What was she gonna do if the sexes weren’t the right one?

“Yeah, that’s right. I know about those too; I’ve been told about it often. But, since the matter with me has progressed this time, doesn’t that mean you wanted the engagement, Shino-kun?”

“Aah, it’s just maybe, but the other day when my dad asked, ‘isn’t it about time you get a girlfriend?’ I said, ‘I want to, but I can’t get one.’ So, when I told him my type of preference was ‘a rich beauty,’ he replied like, ‘leave it to me,’ so I guess that’s why…”

“The whole story is worse than I imagined!! Also just why are you complaining about having been engaged to a rich beauty then!?”

“I mean there’s an attribute ‘love to fish men’ attached that I totally don’t want…”

“I already explained earlier there is a reason for that, didn’t I!?”

“You did, but I just couldn’t take it in. To begin with, it’s hard to imagine how such a light conversation could turn into something like this, isn’t it?”

“That is true, but it’s actually happening!”

Tendou’s voice, which was once again rising up, was gathering curious gazes from the surroundings.

As someone who has led a life without a lot of attention, I feel a little distorted sense of superiority now.

Well, the truth is that we’re having a talk about something awful, though.

“Geez, now just be silent, get engaged to me, marry me, get into the grave with me! If you don’t want to, at least give it a grace period, then give it a suitable reason, and decline it!”

And we’ve been talking about this and that, but isn’t that actually a roundabout way to go about it I wonder?

It was a matter happening after both families gathered on such a grand scale, too. And I’m scared of my mother and little sister if I make a mistake in the way I treat girls.

“Hnnn, if it’s just that then… And there’s what looks like a victim side to you as well.”

“Will you get into the grave with me!?”

“Wrong, you can tell it’s the latter from the flow of the conversation, right? What’s up with your language skills?”

“Tsk.”

Hey, she clicked her tongue there, this young lady.

I can feel my slight sorry-feeling is fading away with great momentum.

Haaaahhhh…”

I gave her a damn big sigh in return, and then Tendou blatantly frowned and began, “how could you sigh in front of me,” mumbling like so.

“But you know, I’m just thinking something like this would cause less hurt if it was settled early on.”

“It’s gonna be a fatal wound for me if it’s early on—besides, are you sure? Taking the position I mean. During the grace period you might think you’re glad you got engaged to me, you know?”

“Hahah.”

“You just snickered, didn’t you…!?”

Leaving aside Tendou’s amusing joke, looks like for the time being I will have to accompany her at least with an assistant apprentice candidate fiancé mindset.

Although it was absolutely impossible to predict, it seems to have been sparked by an idle chat between me and my father, and if I disregard Tendou after begging to me this far, and then she really goes missing, as expected, I would have a bad conscience about it.

Well, I also don’t mind if it just takes six months if it’s gonna be long; it’s not like I’m obligated to do anything anyway.

“Well, this might be a short relationship, but best regards once again, Tendou.”

“Never once have any guys so far treated me crudely…!”

When I offered my hand for a handshake to Tendou, who was making a dissatisfied face, she for some reason entangled that fair hand of hers on mine in lovers hand holding.

“…What’re you doing?”

She, whose face is extremely above average as I thought, was staring at the hands; and I could feel my palm slowly starting to sweat when her delicate hand softly grasps my palm several times.

“There’s a saying you can tell a lot about compatibility when you clasp your hands together, isn’t there…”

So in other words, doesn’t that mean you’re a partner so awful for me that it makes me sweat?

And then after a brief of silence, Tendou Tsukasa smiled bewitchingly.

“—Hey Shino-kun, how about we head to a hotel for a bit now?”

When I silently called up the Tendou family’s number on my phone and showed it to her, she apologized while on the verge of tears.



TL notes:

^1. Not sure if I got this across. For example, if we’re saying numbers in 2 digits starting from twenty, it’s gonna be twenty, twenty one, twenty two, twenty three, twenty four and so on until ninety nine, right? And what’s similar with the teen number? the tee part. Eigh(tee)n, nine(tee)n, twen(ty). Well something like that. It makes more sense in the Japanese, but I guess I’ll just make do with this.

Other notes:

For this translation, I feel like doing it more liberally tenses-wise; so I will mostly write it in present tense, and sometimes in past here and there. Long story short, I’ll follow the tenses in the raw closely instead of forcing it into past tense. As for the reason, well, I’ve always wanted to try translating (mostly) in present tense. Another thing, the raw is kind of hard to read. I feel like I have to rewire my brain just to be able to read, so I’m not even sure if any of the sentences is even making the slightest bit of sense. Oh well, that’s all that I’ve got to say.


Support the author by buying the book here!

7 thoughts on “When I Said, “I Want a Beautiful and Rich Girlfriend,” a Girl With Circumstances Showed Up: Chapter 1 – A Woman Named Tendou Tsukasa

  1. My buddy and I could probably fit on her whore pussy but knowing how small the dicks of japanese are it’s probably unlikely

    Like

  2. Gonna be honest with you. Not being a virgin is okay and realistic for a beauty her age but having been f*cked by almost 100 men, hell no. This girl is a wh*re and she doesn’t have the right to be accepted by any normal guy. She is a disgusting sl*t and has no redeeming points other than being sexy. He should f*ck her and break out the next morning, you know, what she’s being doing the last past year.

    Like

Leave a comment