I’ve Reincarnated as the Man Who’d Steal the Heroine, but I Absolutely Won’t Do Any Stealing V1: Chapter 3 Part 1

“Ayana-onee-chan?”

I looked back to that voice coming from behind.

The one behind me was a girl, a girl around middle school slightly younger than us.

“…Kotone-chan.”

The name Ayana uttered, Kotone—her full name was Sasaki Kotone, which you could even tell from the family name that she was Shuu’s little sister.

She had a black, bob haircut and was wearing her uniform slovenly. And then, it wasn’t something you could really say in a loud voice, but she was small in many ways.

I could count the number of times I’d met her ever since becoming Towa, but personally, she was an existence I wouldn’t really want to meet.

“What are you doing near our house?” she said, straight up and coldly, as she was staring at me after taking her eyes off Ayana.

The reason why I wouldn’t want to meet her to that extent, obvious even from this attitude of hers, was that it seemed for some reason Towa was hated by her… nah, hated completely by Shuu’s family.

It was certain that Towa was on good terms with Shuu, yet Towa was on bad terms with Shuu’s family for some reason. Regarding that, it wasn’t even talked about in the game, and I had totally no clue.

And one more thing, she played a big role in this world.

Sasaki Kotone, the little sister heroine who’d get NTRed.

That’s right, just like Ayana and Iori, she was also a girl who would end up leaving Shuu.

At any rate, Kotone was a brocon who loved Shuu so much, and Shuu was doting on Kotone, a truly fine brother sister relationship.

Though, even a tragic fate was really awaiting even someone like her.

What would happen to Kotone was—when  I tried to remember that, a sharp pain ran through my head, making me hold down my temple in pain as a result.

“Is something wrong!?”

“…Nah, it’s fine.”

It seemed I ended up worrying Ayana so much to the point of her letting out a voice like nothing I’d heard before, but the pain immediately eased out so I told her I was fine.

For the time being, this would be a goodbye to Ayana for today.

Since staying here any further would just get me jeered at by Kotone.

“I just had Ayana accompany me with shopping.”

Then Kotone looked at me like she was looking at trash.

While smiling bitterly, wondering just how much I was hated really, I finally looked at Ayana and continued. “See you later then. You really helped me today.”

“Ah… okay.”

While soothed by her pleasant smile at the end, I walked and went to pass by Kotone.

But just before I walked past her, “It must’ve been a disaster wasn’t it? Ayana-onee-chan. You were forced to, right? It seems he’d chase after every girl, so it’s better if you don’t get close to him,” she spoke this out loud enough that even I could hear it while she was approaching Ayana.

It was Ayana we were talking about, so those words probably wouldn’t get listened to at all.

And I ended up thinking that there was no reason for Kotone to say that much, but I held no small amount of suspicions for Towa already, so it was sad that it even ended up sounding reasonable to some extent.

Nonetheless, I got no clue why Towa was close friends with Shuu but on bad terms like this with his family.

Come to think of it, I remembered that there were depictions of Shuu visiting Towa’s house in the game, but there was none about the opposite at all.

“…I totally got no idea.”

I thought that maybe there was something not shown in the game, and with that as the cause, Towa never visited Shuu’s house.

“Well, I guess it’s also useless worrying about it.”

Since I felt like I was making my mom wait, I immediately went home afterwards.

“I’m home~.”

“Welcome home, Towa.”

Mom came to greet me once I opened the front door and went inside.

In the game, Towa’s family wasn’t especially touched on, but precisely after reincarnating like this I was able to learn about that unknown part.

“Sorry I’m late. So I had Ayana help me with the shopping.”

“Oh, did you? You really are close with Ayana-chan.”

Mom smiled cheerfully after I told her I’d been with Ayana.

My mom would soon turn forty, but she really looked so young and good-looking that you might believe it if you were told she was in her twenties.

Yukishiro Akemi, that was the name of my mom.

“Go take a bath first. We’ll eat right after you’re done.”

“All right.”

Afterwards, I went to take a bath and ate dinner just like my mom had told me.

Maybe because I’d mentioned doing the shopping together with Ayana, but the conversation subject was practically Ayana-related. As I thought, it seemed my mom liked her so much.

I was asked and stuff about things that would be difficult to answer as well, but I managed to weather through it and returned to my room. And since I got something to do, I sat on the chair and took out my notebook.

“Now then. I honestly think it’s pointless, but let’s try sorting the information once more… right, before that let’s message Ayana my thanks.”

I picked up my phone to send a short thanks to Ayana, and once again looked back at the notebook.

I’d said it earlier, but this was information sorting. I’d decided to write down in the notebook all the information related to this game that I could remember.

“…At any rate, just what was with Ayana today?”

There was that stuff about calling me master, and to think nothing of the way she’d close the distance once we got to be alone was honestly just asking too much.

Only thing for certain was that there was something I didn’t know, but it was also strange that there was this me now trying to think that that behavior of Ayana was totally normal and not strange at all.

Precisely because I was influenced by Towa’s body that even thinking of something as suspicious like this would seemingly stop before long, though…

“All right, I’m just gonna write it.”

With a pen in one hand, I began to write down what I remembered.

“Sasaki Shuu, Otonashi Ayana, Honjou Iori, Sasaki Kotone…”

I went to write the details along with the names of the people I’d met recently.

Meanwhile, there was nothing particularly catching my interest, and not even any information or anything that would make me think deeply about would come out.

Regarding Shuu, it was a protagonist setup that could be found anywhere, and even regarding Ayana and the others, what came out was about their figure, personality, what they liked, and what they disliked or so.

“And no way there’s any info about Everything Was Stolen Away From Me in this world either.”

Naturally the official website of the game wouldn’t exist in this world, but I was able to remember the character introduction texts rather clearly.

While pulling the memory out of my head, I felt just slightly nostalgic, making me break into a smile.

And I suddenly realized that the notebook page I’d been writing was covered with words just like that.

While smiling wryly for being too into it, I put my head into thinking while looking at what I’d written.

“There sure really is nothing about Shuu. Well, I guess it’s just like this for an eroge protagonist.”

As you’d expect from an eroge protagonist in a sense, there really was no valuable information regarding Shuu. So much so that I didn’t even know what to say.

It was also totally the same for the heroine Iori and Kotone, and similar stuff as well for the remaining two I still hadn’t met after getting into this body.



TL notes:

1330 words

Now I can do this again \o/


Support the author by buying the book here!

Leave a comment