I’ve Reincarnated as the Man Who’d Steal the Heroine, but I Absolutely Won’t Do Any Stealing V1: Chapter 1 Part 4

And then lunch break came to an end, and PE was the very first afternoon class.

“PE right after lunch is just ridiculous, don’t cha think?”

“Right, man. They should’ve thought about it a bit more…”

It was because there would still be food inside your stomach with it being after lunch. And for me to be honest, I wasn’t into the idea of PE as the very first period in the afternoon either.

But since complaining about the schedule wouldn’t make it change in any way either, we got no choice but to obediently take the class.

“But well, it’s nice it feels easy, huh.”

In PE class, physical training would basically be the main part of it, but we were doing it indoors today, and so the place had changed to the gymnasium.

With nets set up in the middle of the gymnasium, students were split into separate genders, each playing the ball game they would like to play much to the delight of them.

“In other words it’s bonus time, huh!”

“Doesn’t mean we’re skipping class, but it is kinda like recess!”

No matter what kind of ball game it would be, it wasn’t like the whole class could play it together either, so it was inevitably split into those who were playing and not playing.

“…Ayana.”

“…You really are so.”

Separately from my classmates sweating as they were playing volleyball inside the court, I was now in the resting group, and Shuu was beside me.

Shuu was sending glances in the direction of the girls on the other side of the net, not at the guys exercising.

Well, it’s not like I don’t get him either.

While Shuu’s sight was undoubtedly at Ayana, as to be expected from the world of a game, the other girls were also pretty high up there in looks… nah, too high up there.

Being cute or pretty was natural, and there were also many students with outstanding figures.

It was needless to say, but the one shining the most among them was none other than Ayana, the one Shuu was ardently gazing.

“Are you that into her?” I said, firmly placing my arm around Shuu’s shoulders.

“T-Towa…”

Although Shuu probably would absolutely not give a reply to our other classmates, since it was me, Shuu nodded his head without particularly minding it.

While thinking that he really was an honest guy, it wasn’t like I would do anything boorish like caution him just because we were in class… Well, in the first place, there was also a great number of guys other than Shuu getting excited looking at the girls.

“For real, Ayana sure always looks pretty.”

“…Yeah, really.” Shuu focused on Ayana again while nodding to my words.

“…Sheesh.”

Following Shuu, I also turned my eyes to Ayana, but really, when looking at her like this, I would end up remembering about lunch break earlier.

Although the true meaning behind her words and behavior would get me more confused the more I thought about it, from the perspective of some random onlooker, Ayana really did look like nothing but someone excessively beautiful and a cute girl.

Ayana was currently playing basketball together with our classmates, but just by moving her body, her big chest would shake and make the opposite sex’s eyes to nail down on her. And not just Shuu, other guys were also engrossed in it.

“Wawah…”

That’s Shuu for you, despite getting red in the face and bashful, he never did turn away his eyes.

Looking at Shuu like that, I grinned and tried to whisper this to his ear. “I wonder what cup Ayana’s got, eh?”

“Let’s see… hmm!?”

“Ahahah, you’re too surprised.”

Shuu’s surprised face at what he had just suddenly heard was too funny, so I ended up laughing hard.

Including the fact that there wasn’t any girl nearby, precisely because we weren’t strangers to one another that I could also ask this kind of thing… Well, setting aside whether Towa had had a talk like this with Shuu, the owner of this body was currently me, so this much fooling around should be no big deal.

“Umm… Towa, you also look at Ayana like that, huh?”

“Eh?”

In other words, did that mean I wouldn’t look at Ayana lewdly no matter what?

Probably the meaning behind the words he had just said was that, but I was also a guy. I wouldn’t so obviously look at girls like that, but still, I would not not have a thought or two about it.

“I’m a guy too, all right? That much is a given.”

“I see… I guess you’re right. It’s not like it’s weird, huh.”

That’s right, it wasn’t anything weird.

While hearing the excited voices of the guys and girls, I continued to gaze at Ayana playing basketball, side by side with Shuu.

“Ayana!”

“Yes!”

Ayana took the ball from her teammate, and immediately threw a shot, creating a pretty parabola and cleanly settling in.

As her teammates gathered around Ayana and shared their delight, Ayana looked in the direction of me and Shuu.

“Ah…”

“She saw us, huh.”

Shuu should’ve given at least a wave, but maybe feeling embarrassed from getting noticed that he had been watching, he looked down, making me sigh a little.

“C’mon, at least wave your hand.”

“…O-Okay.”

And then Shuu reservedly waved his hand. I also waved my hand to Ayana, following Shuu.

Ayana smiled even more, and walked towards us after telling her teammates something.

It seemed the timing was right when they would switch up the members, and now Ayana would be resting like us.

“Good work, Ayana. Are you taking a break now?”

“Yes. I think I will leave the rest to everyone,” Ayana said, slipping past under the net and walking towards us.

She then went to sit down, sandwiched between me and Shuu.

There wasn’t any particular issue for Ayana to come here. PE would end soon, and the number of people doing as they please together was also increasing.

“Heeeey! Sasaki! You still haven’t done anything today so switch up with me!”

Having been called out by that voice, perhaps thinking not doing any exercise at all would really be bad, Shuu obediently went and walked into the court in response, but he looked back at us regretfully.

“It’s just a bit more, so go at it.”

“That’s right. It will end after some little exercise.”

“…All right.”

I ended up making a bitter smile at his reluctance, but Ayana and I together saw off Shuu’s back.

And then in this short time before the end of PE class, Ayana would be sitting and waiting by my side the whole time, but… I stole a glance at her profile.

…She’s really got a beautiful face, this girl.

I had to think about the word Master she had said earlier, as well as the stuff happening this morning, but Ayana had so much charm that thinking about those things seemed just whatever.

The sight of her hair sticking to her skin because of the sweat after exercising strangely ended up looking seductive, and I also felt like a somewhat good smell was drifting from her.

“What is the matter?”

“…Well.”

At this close range, you’d really end up getting noticed even when quietly looking, huh.

I was hesitating what should I reply with, but not sure what was happening with my head, I straight up said this to her. “I just thought, like, you look hot covered in sweat… and you also smell good.”

Without holding back, I straight up said what I had just thought, making me panic… not in the slightest. Even I was surprised at my extreme calmness.

Although Ayana looked surprised for an instant, she sent me a suggestive, sidelong glance while chuckling as her shoulder shaking.

“Would you like to try sniffing the smell?” Ayana said, showing her nape while scooping up her long hair with her hand.

A normal girl would probably hate and not want to have the smell of their sweat sniffed, yet Ayana didn’t seem that way at all… Nah, her cheeks blushed a little, so she might’ve minded it, too.

“………………….”

I of course hadn’t expected to be given this kind of proposal, but as if saving the frozen-up me, the bell notifying the end of the class rang.

Although Ayana continued to gaze at me for a while, she briefly muttered, “That’s unfortunate,” got up, and let her hair down.

“What’s wrong?”

“Nah, it’s nothing,” I replied to Shuu who had got back, while exerting myself to not get my flusteredness noticed by him.

I separated from Ayana briefly and went back to the classroom, but… I felt like I’d realized Ayana’s dreadfulness once more; every single gesture of her really ending up making my heart pound.

…There’s really a ton I’ve gotta think about. But… Ayana’s too hot.

The feelings that I would absolutely never say straight to her face leaked out in my heart.

It was completely the pure feeling of not as Towa but as the game’s player, but looking at that Ayana, just about everyone shouldn’t be able to find any other words than these one.

It was natural for her to be hot precisely because she was a heroine in an eroge, but… it wasn’t the hotness produced from getting sullied by someone’s hand, but the hotness she would create herself. And it was rather hard to say which one was better.

“…Eh, just what am I thinking by myself.”

But it sure couldn’t be helped in a sense. I was a guy, too.

Since after this it would be post-PE class, it was time for classes where what was left was drowsiness enough for you to fall asleep at any moment.

After enduring to not fall asleep somehow, then it happened when we reached the end of the final classroom activity—the event that was bound to happen in a way was awaiting me.

“Hey, don’t you think that Sasaki’s gettin’ cocky?”

After all, I heard such a murmur.



TL notes:

1684 words


Support the author by buying the book here!

Leave a comment