The Best Noble In Another World: The Bigger My Harem Gets, The Stronger I Become V1: Chapter 10

I opened the door, and walked into the inner part of the store.

There were several doors, but I ignored them.

In any case, I continued down the corridor and found the stairs leading down at the back.

I headed down the stairs.

On the stone stairs, my boots made a thudding sound.

The lanterns hanging on the wall flickers as if in sync with the sound of my footsteps.

When I reached the bottom of the stairs, I found myself in a dungeon.

It looked exactly like a “prison” and was divided into several sections by iron bars.

“Fufufu…”

I heard a man’s voice.

I headed towards it at a fast pace.

And then, I found two people — a man and a girl — in an open prison cell at the furthest back.

The man was middle-aged, about forty years old, had swept back hair, and was wearing a subdued, fine-quality outfit.

He was the same type of person as Dimon, someone who looked like he could pass for a noble.

The other one was a very young girl.

This side was naked, hung from the ceiling. She was unconscious but was made to hang in a standing position.

I see, the shape of her brows and mouth resembles Auxo’s.

This girl is definitely her younger sister Alice.

“Let’s see, which one should I start with? Last time I started with breaking off fingers, but that scream was half-baked, wasn’t it… Let’s cut off her breasts in front of her eyes and put them up as a spice of despair”

In a calm voice, the man spoke of his sickening plan.

Fortunately, the girl didn’t seem to have been done anything yet.

“Hey”

“What? The agreement is not to come in until everything is don――”

“You’re disgusting so shut up”

“Wh-who are you? Where’s Galamoth? What happened to Galamoth!?”

At my entry, the man’s expression changed.

Just before, he had been calmly talking about his plan to “break,” but he suddenly started to panic.

“Go sleep for now”

“Wha――”

I kicked the floor and rushed forward.

While rushing at him, I drew the ceremonial sword at my waist along with its sheath and readied it to my waist.

I continued to close in on him, and then thrusted the front end of the sheath into the man’s solar plexus.

“Ga… Haa…”

He opened his eyes wide for a split second and immediately after that, his eyes went white and he collapsed.

Then I looked at Alice.

She was hanging from the ceiling by a chain that was about half the thickness of her arm.

“Hmph”

I drew out my ceremonial sword, launched it and clang! I hacked off the chain.

It was more like I tore it off than cut it, but that didn’t matter.

The chain broke, and I caught Alice as she was falling down.

“Hn… Nng”

“Have you woken up?”

“Eh… Hya”

Alice regained her consciousness.

At first she was blankly staring at me with dazed eyes, but then she suddenly realized that she was completely naked and tried to push me away.

“Wh-who? Just who are you?”

“You’re Alice, right?”

“Eh?”

“Auxo asked me to come here”

“O-onee-chan did?”

“You’re definitely her younger sister, right? Then we’re getting out of here”

“O-okay…”

At first she was thoroughly on guard, but after I mentioned Auxo, she looked at the man who had collapsed and was foaming at the mouth.

“Did you come to… Save me?”

She then understood the situation.

“Yeah”

“Tha-thank you very much…”

“Hnn”

Then I looked around.

There were no clothes around, but there was a large piece of cloth that looked like a bed sheet.

I grabbed it and handed it to Alice.

“Use this to cover your body for now”

“Yes…”

Alice took it, and wrapped it on her body.

“Alright, then let’s go”

Then I turned around, taking her with me — at that moment.

Stomp stomp stomp! I could hear the footsteps of several people coming.

“Hii!”

Alice hid herself behind my back.

From upstairs, several young men came rushing in.

“Ho-how could this be!”

“Dear customer, sir! Hang on, sir”

“What on earth is going on? The girl ran away somewhere!”

“Find her!”

The young men who came were all acting as if they couldn’t see us.

“Wha-what…”

Alice was confused.

“They didn’t find us”

“Eh?”

“They heard a commotion and came rushing in, but the culprit and the girl were nowhere to be found. They had fled”

“…???”

Alice had a bunch of question marks floating over her head.

I was going to add that it was that kind of “appearance,” but then I thought she probably still wouldn’t get it, so I stopped.

Galamoth is the type of merchant who is good at pro wrestling, isn’t he? I was a little impressed.

“Anyway, we’re getting out”

“O-okay”

I took Alice up the stairs with me.

At the top of the stairs was Galamoth.

“From the start” Galamoth had been standing close to the wall, and didn’t get in the way of us coming up the stairs.

I went past that Galamoth, and went outside with an increasingly confused Alice with me.

“Onee-chan!”

“Alice!!”

When we returned to the residence, Auxo, who had regained her consciousness, hugged Alice.

“Alice! Ah, let me take a closer look at your face, Alice. Are you hurt somewhere?”

“I’m not, big sis… That person saved me…”

“Thank you very much, Yuuto-sama. Thank you very much!”

“Don’t mention it”

“Thank you very much…”

Auxo bowed deeply as she thanked me.

She bent forward at 90 degrees angle, and tears trickled down her cheeks onto the floor.

“Yuuto-sama”

From the side, a different maid spoke to me.

She was Melete, a parlour maid who was wearing a special and good-looking maid’s uniform among the maids.

A parlour maid was, in short, someone like a “receptionist.”

When a guest arrived, they would welcome them and guide them.

So in a sense, they were the “face” of the residence, and were dressed in a special maid uniform that was better-looking than a normal maid’s.

And that Melete bowed to me.

“There is a guest for you, Yuuto-sama”

“A guest? Who?”

“He calls himself Galamoth Arlington”

““――!!””

Behind me, Auxo and Alice both choked on their breath at the same time.

I looked behind, “Don’t worry, everything’s fine,” and said over my shoulder.

“Bu-but… Perhaps he came to take back Ali――”

“There’s no possibility of that”

If that’s the case, he wouldn’t have let me take her out in the first place, and there would be no need for him to come as a “guest.”

…There’s a possibility that things could get bothersome, though.

“Don’t worry, there’s not gonna be any talk of him asking me to give Alice back or anything like that”

“Bu-but”

“And that aside, go give Alice a bath. Also get her some food”

“Ah…”

“Melete, take me to him”

“Certainly”

Deciding to leave the remaining matters to Auxo, I came to the reception room guided by Melete.

In the reception room, there was that man from earlier — Galamoth.

Although there were sofas in the reception room, Galamoth was not sitting, but was standing there waiting for me.

“It’s an honor to meet you, Yuuto-sama. Do you remember me? Three years ago――”

“Enough”

I interrupted Galamoth mid-sentence.

“My dad’s teaching is very thorough. There’s no need to act all the way down in this residence”

“…Understood”

Galamoth bowed deeply.

“First of all… I would say that I’m very impressed”

“Impressed? What about?”

“At that time, you didn’t say anything to me, far from it, you didn’t even make eye contact with me”

“Aah”

He meant that, huh.

I nodded my head and sat on the sofa.

Galamoth remained standing in front of me, not sitting down.

Something like this happened often.

And there were a lot of merchants who “knew” about that.

“There’s no way I can sit in front of you, an esteemed noble,” it was something of that sort to humble himself.

So I didn’t say anything about it.

We left it at that, with me sitting and Galamoth standing.

“To be so composed at that age, to put it mildly, my hat is off to you, sir”

“That so”

“…”

“…”

“Would you not ask how the aftermath went?”

“You sure it’s okay to ask? I thought it would be best if I didn’t know that man’s identity, though”

“…As expected of you, sir”

“By the way, I have a request”

“Yes, absolutely”

“Do you handle proper servant slaves?”

“Yes”

“Then let me know next time you get a good one. To be specific, someone who has a skill. If I take a liking to them, I’ll buy at twice the market price”

“…Understood”

Galamoth nodded with an understanding look on his face.

With merchants, it should be more convenient to form a connection with them through business.

At night, at Dimon’s study after Galamoth had left.

I was called by Dimon, and I faced him across the desk.

“I heard about it. Looks like you were fooling each other with a fox”

“Rather than fooling each other, well, we talked”

Rather, it’s more like pro-wrestling, isn’t it.

“Hmm-mm”

Dimon nodded.

“Where did you learn to do that?”

“I just watched you, dad. And somehow”

I told him something reasonable.

I can’t tell him I’m actually a transmigrated person, and learned various things from my time as a company employee after all.

“I see. Fuh, you’re really smart”

“Naturally”

I puffed out my chest.

I had thought I was going to get some complaining from Dimon about the incident with Galamoth, but that didn’t happen.

With this, the matter with Auxo’s younger sister truly came to a closure.



TL notes:


Support the author by buying the book here!

4 thoughts on “The Best Noble In Another World: The Bigger My Harem Gets, The Stronger I Become V1: Chapter 10

  1. “Galamoth is the type of merchant who is good at pro wrestling, isn’t he?” – I don’t quite get it? What does it mean? BTW, thx for the chapter

    Like

Leave a comment