I’ve Reincarnated as the Man Who’d Steal the Heroine, but I Absolutely Won’t Do Any Stealing V1: Chapter 2 Part 1

Shuu was getting cocky—I shifted my attention to that murmur.

“Ain’t that Sasaki lately getting cocky?”

“Right, man. Why’s a guy like that so close to Honjou-senpai?”

“How ‘bout we teach him a lesson?”

They were three guys with relatively stand-out looks.

They were talking about Shuu, but he had gotten taken away again by Iori who had showed up immediately after the end of the last classroom activity.

Although without any resistance Shuu had ended up getting taken away, there was also the fact that the other party was Iori, and Shuu hadn’t seemed displeased either.

“…Well, this is another spark.”

For showing up like a storm to take away Shuu, Iori was simply someone with so much ability to take actions that I was impressed, but it seemed the others didn’t really take it like that.

“He sure is cheeky while so lame.”

“I think he’s also close with a cute underclassman, right?”

“Let’s go make him understand his place, eh?”

These were what those had said just now, but from both how they seemed and looked, it certainly wouldn’t be wrong to call them extroverts, and their pride seemed high, too.

They were oozing out a clear jealousy at Shuu who was close with a beauty like Iori, all the while those three got fairly better looks.

“…Haaah.”

Seeing them like that, I sighed a little.

Anyone was free to like anyone, and it wasn’t for others to say anything about it. Surely, they should understand that too, but sure enough, the talk was proceeding in the dangerous direction because of their pride.

As both Shuu’s close friend and childhood friend, I wasn’t able to just keep silent at them like that.

“Man, don’t get worked up like that.”

“!… Yukishiro, huh.”

Approaching the group, I placed my hand on the guy with his back on me.

The guy looked back in surprise… Someya, was it? Seeing my face, he slightly awkwardly looked away.

Probably precisely because it was me, someone with a close relationship with Shuu, that Someya lost his vigor.

Not trying to think that that was a good opportunity, but even so, as long as they acted like so, it would be necessary to properly nail it down.

“No matter who likes whom, it’s not something outsiders to meddle in. You know that even if you’re trying to meddle in or getting involved just because you got irritated won’t lead to anything good, don’t you?”

They should also understand that.

Shuu, who looked lame to them, was close with beautiful girls; getting angry over that and trying to make a move wouldn’t give them not a single positive.

Precisely because the high school we were attending was a school with a fair amount of graduates advancing to university that displaying something like violence would affect school grades greatly.

“But you know…”

“Even so why’s he…”

The dangerous atmosphere from a short while ago had quieted down, but it seemed the jealousy towards Shuu still hadn’t disappeared.

To be honest, I’d thought that I might’ve been told as nosy and got punched simply from calling out to them, but thinking about it carefully, it wouldn’t be wrong to even call the existence called Towa to be the center of the class alongside Ayana.

His great looks would charm both men and women alike, and him trying to protect his childhood friend Shuu was taken favorably by his classmates.

All of these were also narrated in the game to some extent, but thinking about it objectively, I understood all over again that the character named Towa sure got no visible flaws.

“Just stop trying to vent your jealousy on anyone. Nothing good will come out of it for you, and above all, don’t lower your worth by doing stupid things like that.”

“Yukishiro…”

“…………..”

Looking down on someone or hurting someone would also hurt your own reputation. That was why I wanted to tell them to stop.

I can make them give up on Shuu with another push, as I was believing so, I heard another voice from behind me.

“And to speak ill of someone will not bring a good result at all. Some time has passed since we have become this class, but everyone else including me think of you as our important classmates.”

It was Ayana. She walked towards here, showed a sweet smile at me, and then looked at them.

“Shuu-kun is… even as a flattery, dealing with people is not at all his strong point. However, to me and Towa-kun, he is a childhood friend we have always been together with. It is natural to want to protect him, as well as to not want everyone to make a choice they will regret.”

Ayana’s words were very polite and also filled with a lot of thoughts for the other party, making Someya and the others listen attentively to her.

Maybe because they got gently admonished by Ayana too and not just by me, their hostility towards Shuu was already nowhere to be seen, and they were even saying to change their attitude and such towards Shuu instead.

“With this it seems we won’t have to worry, won’t we?”

“You’re right.”

I wasn’t sure if they would’ve obediently listened to what was said had it been just me, so I’d really have to thank Ayana.

“I’m not in the know of the details, but I feel happy that Honjou-senpai has taken notice of Shuu. It means it’s not only me after all; there are also others who see Shuu’s good points,” Ayana ended it with this. It seemed Ayana’s gentle smile had a considerable destructive power, making those three who were looking at Ayana from the front to blush and look down.

Ayana probably had no intention whatsoever, but even so, she was a frightening girl to be able to make a smile that would completely charm the other party in an instant.

“Looks like the talk ends on a good note, so you guys! Wanna go to a karaoke with us after school? Sing as hard as you can and you’ll feel refreshed!”

The three nodded their heads to their friends’ proposal.

I let out a sigh of relief when the mood softened down nicely.

“…Fuuu. It’s really thanks to you, Ayana.”

“Not at all, it’s also not unrelated to me after all… haah.”

It seemed Ayana was also tired enough to let out a sigh.

I really thought it was great that it had worked out peacefully, but… I felt it first hand that Shuu’s protagonist’s predisposition really made it easy for him to make enemies in all kinds of meanings.

Nonetheless, if Ayana and I made a show like that, I felt that the number of people who would try to meddle on Shuu would easily decrease from now.

The happy ending for Shuu, that is, should be the happiness beyond the game’s ending… I’d probably have to give it more thoughts about the other heroines, but in any case for now I’d think only about Shuu and Ayana.

Just why had I become Towa? I was totally clueless as to the reason.

But precisely because this was the world of an NTR game I’d somehow played, I’d grab the never before seen, nonexistent happy ending!

Afterwards, Ayana and I waited for Shuu, thinking that he might return. However, there was no sign of him coming back.



TL notes:

1236 words


Support the author by buying the book here!

Leave a comment